Day 70: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Surprise coming to you!

in #freewrite7 years ago

Imgur

Every day, I am inviting you to visit one and leave some comments and votes. Today, please visit @celestal

Prompt: Surprise coming to you!

This prompt is inspired by @wandrnrose7

Set your timer for 5 minutes
Start writing
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

Writing help

  • A free app: Grammarly. A lot of us are not native English speakers and I am finding it a helpful app. It will underline spelling and grammar mistakes. Just remember that is is not always right -especially if you use complex sentence structures. Here is the link
  • Remember The Most Dangerous Writing App. You set the time - 5 min - and start typing. Don’t stop!!! It will destroy what you wrote if you stop for more than 3 seconds - and backspace does not count as writing on the app. If you are prone to stop and think - this app forces you to keep going. You can make corrections after the 5 minutes are over.

  • A timer. Egg timer is a free tool you can use on your desktop to set a time. This is useful for our freewrites or if you want to work in blocks of time and then take a break. Here is the link

  • If you are ready to get serious about improving your understanding of the English language check out @majes.tytyty blog. He has lots of useful information to understand words and their roots better. If you have questions or need help, leave a comment on his blog.

  • Check out @ghasemkiani if English is not your first language. He explains many idioms. Often to use those correctly is the biggest struggle when using a foreign language. He uses #idioms-tutorial.

Voting

Remember to check your voting power. Do not vote for a while if you are under 90!
https://www.steemnow.com/ or use https://steemworld.org/

Here is an excellent article explaining how to maximize your vote. It helps you to grow to vote wisely!!

And here is a counter opinion on voting by our freewriter @improv

This post is talking about using your vote for maximum curation and our fellow freewriter @miniature-tiger won this week!! He knows how to do this! Congrats! Read the post here

DTube

The challenge to read your stories on DTube is on!! Please feel free to edit your stories as much as you wish.

Here is the challenge video

@snook has become the video queen!! Visit her profile and check it out.
@felt.buzz @mariannewest @byn have also taken on the challenge. Check it out.

Just remember that Dtube is still in Beta and sometimes things don't work. Just come back after a little while and try again... and drop a link in the comments so I can feature you in the new Dtube section of the prompt.

Let's use #Dtubefreewrite for our readings so we can find each other!

Staying Legal

This is an excellent article by @dmcamera on how to use images legally. A must read!!

Collaborations and the Freewrite Netflix

@whatisnew and @deaconlee came up with a funny collaboration piece. Check it out and make sure you start with the first part

The new Freewriter Netflix Series is growing:

It all started with @omra-sky's Freewrite
Then the responses and follow ups started streaming in.
First snook
And brisby
Back to snook
f3nix took a vacation from his vacation to produce the next part

If you are new to this freewriter community, some of the innuendos might not make sense - they are all referring to previous freewrites or comments.

Discord

Remember, we have our own room in the Isle of Write Discord!
Here is the link to join . https://discord.gg/zfXNRnK

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Also, I would love it if you all check out each others #freewrite and spread some love :)

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

![Imgur](

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

For a Friend

Author Reading - Nose Hair

Author Reading - Oh Tannenbaum

Chilachayote - DTube

A typical prompt

Weird Sky

Freewriter Challenge

Rocky the Super Mom

Sad - A poem

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

She was walking on a trail leading up to the mountain peak as she was enjoying the nature the more she moved upward she was breathing heavy, the cold air filled her lungs and she felt free. She wanted to be alone in her thoughts so much to think about, but no she wasn't going to think about that. Not today. She was doing this to be one with nature, one with herself. As she trodded going up up up she started to get light headed and at the same time feeling what was lost was okay, she was going to be ok

You did great!!! thank you for writing with us!! Here is your next prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-71-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-toothache

Loading...

Finally!!! I got one done (and talked my son @knightengale into trying the whole freewrite game, too!!!)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@byn/trip-of-a-lifetime-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-surprise-coming-to-you

THUMB-70-trip of a lifetime.png

Everyone is such great writers here now! It's so wonderful to see so many new people joining!!! Yaaaaay!
pretty soon I will not belong.....
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@snook/day-70-freewrite-prompt-surprise-coming-to-you

What???? You! Snook!! Are the BEST!!!!!! And you are a great writer and you will always belong. Anyways, we already are resident's in Omra-sky's house and nothing!!!! nothing can face us!!!!!!
Love to you!!

Thank you............I'm sorry......I'm having a bad day and very tired from all the videos and such. It took a lot out of me but I was having so much fun I forgot to pace myself like I usually do.........
Just get tired once and a while not to be able to do everything I want.......when I want.......
don't worry, I will be better tomorrow but I think for today I'm best off not commenting anymore LOLL ✿

I know those days only too well. I always want to do more than I possibly can do lol

sleep, my friend, and tomorrow is another day...

I am back :D

Been a while... I missed doing this :)

And we missed you!!!!!

@tattoodjay Introduced me to Steemit & Freewrite. Here is my first post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@starfall/a-surprise-that-came-to-me
Enjoy & many thanks in advance!

Welcome to the freewriters zoo @starfall .."mother of 4 if you count my husband" hahaha priceless.

Welcome. So glad @tattoodjay told about us. He is a great guy!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mariannewest to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Marian if I don't want to do a post can I just write it under here, near with me I have brain degeneration and have lost alot of my intelligence but for the most part I get by

Yes, you can just post it right here as a comment!! You will do great! And who knows, this writing and all the smoothies you are going to have might help your brain.
Always remember! We don't judge here. Everyone to their own abilities. It is all good.
Love for you to join the fun.

You are so kind❤️ thank you😊

Now this is weird. I was just talking my wife about The Shining. 2 seconds later, I see your link. I'll go read it.

Hahahha :D I just couldn't resist myself when it came to mind... and I'm laughing like a little kid again now that you've come across it. haha :D

Hope you like it! :D

Yes, I thought it was great :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51