Oh Tannenbaum Freewrite Reading

in #dtube7 years ago


This is a reading of one of the freewrite inspired stories. The prompt for this story came from @slhomestead who is sponsoring her own contest. Every week, she is posting a new prompt and will choose one of the submitted stories and create an illustration to go with it.

Enjoy the story! And let me know what you think he did with his grandma :)

If you want to read along, you can find the post with the story here

Reading your own work is a lot of fun but can also be nerve-racking. If I am reading in front of a live audience, I get very nervous - if it is my own work. I am fine reading someone else's story. For some reason, I am okay to read it in front of a camera.

One thing most writing teachers will tell you: You need to learn to read your own work. So, with DTube, we have a great opportunity to not only read our own work, and also earn a little bit. Stacking functions!! We like that in the Permaculture world. But that is another video and article.

I came across the Dtube Challenge by @sergiomendes and it gave me the boost to post more to Dtube. I started posting right when Dtube started but got frustrated with running into a lot of tech problems.

For some reason, I assumed it was my fault since so many things in the world of tech are an absolute mystery to me. As it turned out, some of it might have been due to my lack of knowledge but others were due to the platform still being developed.

While I hope that many of you jump onto the Dtube train - especially you - dear Freewriters, I also want to tell you that the tech problems haven't gone away yet.

It usually takes me at least two tries before I get a video up.

So, always make sure you have your text copied so a failure doesn't mean you lose all your data. We know that the developers are working hard to fix the glitches and I am sure soon it will be easier. In the meantime, us posting to the platform will give them encouragement to keep on going.

So, I am calling this a contribution to the #sevendayDtubeChallenge

@sergiomendes is running a Seven Day DTube Challenge

Rules:

1 Original video per day
During 7 days consecutive
Uploaded on Dtube
First hashtag: #sevendaysDtubechallenge
Tag 1 friend each day
Nomination time:
I want to nominate... Everyone

Anyone is free to join the fun and participate even if You have not been nominated.

It is also a contribution to my own challenge to the freewriters - to read our stories on Dtube. Look for the tag #Dtubefreewrite to watch and listen to more fabulous stories!!

Here is a link to the original call to action - allow some time for it to load.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is the first time I've gotten DTube to work! Happy to hear you read aloud--certainly a new aspect to a challenge. It reminds me of when I would read books to my students--there's an art to reading stories to others. :) I love the grandmother's voice that you make, haha! Well done.

I think he did something permanent to his grandmother. I want to wish it was just putting her in a nursing home, but I think it was probably something he slipped in her tea...

Glad Dtube worked for you. It is a bit hit and miss. But they are working on it and we might as well support them.
And I think reading your stories gives it another dimension. also, it becomes very clear where it doesn't flow. LOL
I am glad that you think it was more than a nursing home. That is what I was going for...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Marianne from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63079.17
ETH 3466.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51