Flash! Day 66 #freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

This is my Day 66: 5 Minute Freewrite

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Image Source

FLASH!

It had started out so much fun. The laughter was all through his memories. It's why he had kept going with it all.

That time in his life ended up to be the best time though............yes, he had achieved fame. He would never go hungry again.

He had a HUGE house with enough room for 40 people to live in but......in the end, there was just him.

How did I get to be here he thought......It had started out so simple.

He had been broke and alone. Had had to sell everything to pay off the loans. He found himself alone and desperate but for his laptop and phone. The government said they couldn't take that from him because without it he wouldn't be able to get a job.

So he, all alone with his laptop, would sit, taking internet waves from the air.

One night he stumbled to a site called Steemit and low and behold he found a group of writers he decided to call home. He wrote every day as a matter of fact. Silly stories that made everyone laugh.

He spent every day in very good cheer with his fellow Steemians.

Then one day a man found him and wanted to meet. To talk about his writing as he loved what he had seen.

The man met and was floored that someone had found him. Excepted the job from the other and never looked back.

four years later while making a meal, he found himself wishing again for those times.

You see he might now be living his dream but what he gave up was the human aspect.

He could have still written his everyday write, there was nothing to keep him away. But He then had thought he was better than most as he sat on his high hill looking down at the world.

FLASH!

@omra-sky just chuckled to himself as he brought his mind back from his daydream. He looked down at what he just wrote and chuckled to himself as he hit the send button.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Happy Writing!!!!!!!!
Merry Christmas Everyone!
Snook

Sort:  

OMG! You wrote one too! LOL!! It looks like you and I are both ready to move into the Old Steemians home! Tip! (Bot check...)Great minds and all that! 😉 Great story @snook! I had fun reading it! Merry Christmas!

I did lolll he started something I think LOLLL

I loved your story :D I hope you are having a wonderful day!!

LOL, very funny! All this and sock puppets too? Do we have to pay extra for that?

socks are free :D I'm SO happy I gave you a laugh!!!

Ha ha I loved the ending!

hehehehehe Thanks :D

I loved every minute of this. 😂 Thanks so much for the laugh. And it just became Christmas here, too. Merry Christmas!

P.S. You're not a bot, are you? 😩

yaaaaaaaaaaaay! :D and Noooooo, Noooooo I'm Not a bot!! <am I? <asking the sock in her hand>

Hi @snook! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @brisby :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Congratulations! - As you follow @fisheggs bot your post has randomly been selected for an upvote.
call @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @snook to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

and we have YOU to thank for that ❤ which I do every day!

Better broke and happy in the freewriters zoo than with a millionaire job and alone.. but there's a third way: all the freewriters millionaire and happily retired in @omra-sky 's Old Steemians Asylum...err..I meant..Home :-P

HA! I like that ending best :D Enjoy your Holiday and come back relaxed to take on the world!!

Actually @snook today I could post something after a bit of time..wifey is studying and Im free to vagabond between the pages of my freewriting friends. Hope you're having a great time with your family, you all look great in the pic! :-D

Thanks!!! I had fun this morning writing today and yesterdays freewrite :D Now catching up on the ones I missed reading yesterday.

The on to some fun? Laundry LOLLL and hoping to work on Our CrAzY house in Sims! :D
Yes, Basement will be full of Spiders and butterflies! :D LOLLL

Ohh thanks god you tought about a well furnished basement! Tell me in advance so I'll pack with care all my exhibitors before relocating LOLL

HaHa! What a surprise @snook to see you add to this story. You done good kid! LOL! So funny! Now thank YOU for the laugh! Tip!

yeahhhhhhhhh :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43