An Old Steemians Home Christmas Eve

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)


This is a continuation of my friend @omra-sky 's hilarious story. Please click on the photo and give it a read. Be prepared to laugh! Merry Christmas @omra-sky! Thank you for the laughs!

The Old Steemians Home by @omra-sky


It was a cloudy Christmas Eve at The Old Steemians Home. A soft glow was emanating from a window. Inside, a group of people were gathered, enjoying the peace...

"What's wrong with all of you?" demanded @Omra-sky as the Old Steemians sat by the Christmas tree, eating @Jeezzle 's cookies that he'd left out for 'visitors'. "Didn't you hear the thumps?"

@Simgirl paused in singing her carol as @Snook looked up from her redesign of Santa's workshop, smiled beatifically, and chirped "Nope!". Then she went back to lining up the candy cane conveyor belt as her sock puppet resumed the lovely song.

@Brisby tilted her head towards @Felt.Buzz, who was busy felting a beaver elf, "I've been at this window all night. I haven't seen anything." She looked down at Felt.Buzz's creation, "Have you ever made a squirrel?" she asked, smiling.

Omra-Sky stood, cookie in hand, "Let's look! You'll see! Reindeer bots leave prints in the snow."

The group rose grudgingly, not eager to leave the warmth of the living room. As they entered the hall, a loud Thump and Thud was heard from the back of the home. They all stopped, not moving an eyelash, ears perked and alert.

Clatter Jingle Thump

Quickly, the group rushed through to the kitchen. "Elf bots. It has to be elf bots." Omra-Sky muttered to @MarianneWest.

MarianneWest simply replied "ducks". He took that to be her prompt for the day.

As Jeezzle's hand touched the doorknob, the basement door flew open behind the group, startling them and making Snook swear, which set off a fit of giggles in Simgirl.

At the top of the basement stairs, @F3nix paused and then threw open his arms, "My friends! How good of you to visit me in the cellar! Long have I waited to show you my excellent collection of..." The door slammed shut in his face. MarianneWest's head shook and she pronounced, "Butterflies!"

Trip outside forgotten, the group returned to the living room. One by one, each stopped and gasped in the doorway. The additions to the room, and under the Christmas tree, left them all speechless.

From the corner of his eye, a bright flash from a window caught Omra-Sky's attention. He looked up at the silvery moon, saw the shadow of a sleigh and its rider, and whispered in wonder, "Santa Bot!"


This went longer than 5 minutes, but I didn't want to stop.


My Recent Freewrites

Images linked to post

Happy Pills
Abandoned House
Doubt & Faith

Image via pixabay
For the 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt - Flash by @mariannewest.
Thank you for all that you do Marianne!

The #freewrite group is a fantastic community of writers! Click the link to join in!

I wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas! If you don't celebrate the holiday, then I hope that you have a fantastic day filled with laughter and the company of loved ones!

Sort:  

So good!!! I had tears dripping from my cheeks from laughing so hard!!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-67-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-feet-soft-as-fog

HaHaHa! What a hilarious addition to the story! Awesome! Tip!

I'm so happy to have made you laugh!! Thank you! Are you going to come play with us in the home? You've been so sweet (and no, I'm NOT just talking about the tips. I'm incredibly grateful for those, by the way - it's so kind of you). I meant that it is such a wonderful feeling to have someone take the time to read what we post! I'm so thankful to you for that. Have a wonderful day @whatisnew!

HaHa! The Old Steemians Home is the only old folks home I want to be in. LOL!
My pleasure on all counts. It sure does feel good knowing that someone does actually read what we post!
Thank you for your kind words and you have a wonderful day as well @brisby! : )

You perfectly portrayed this group of strange creatures called freewriters..Hence, I guess this story fully deserved the highest possible honor for a freewriter.. the purple squirrel in all its magnificence!

20ssvr.jpg

Grazie @f3nix! I'm so happy to have received
my 2nd Purple Squirrel! I hope that you and 3D wife are having a wonderful time together!

Thank you @brisby .. I needed an extra dimension 😛 Hope you're having a great holiday time too!

I Love this!!!!!!!! I love that I met all of you and we laugh and have such fun. I'm always in awe that I know such wonderful, creative writers that I now call my friends!! Thank you for that!! Who knew you could have this much fun writting! :D

I'm happy that you loved it! Laughing together is one of my favorite 'happy pills'. As for awe. You're (awe)mazing! Thank you for taking time to read my silly little stories and taking the time to comment. It means a lot to me. 😄

This is outstanding. I love that I have inspired spin-offs.

Now I want to see a new Netflix series: The Old Steemians Home

Merry Christmas to you!

Hmmmmm I wonder what this could be........... do you think @Brisby might know? :D

I have my stuff packed @snook! Oh, remember how I told you that my girls loved designing rooms in those free online games? Here's one of rooms that they made. I thought that you'd get a kick out of it.

They LOVE adding animals!

you REALLY should not have shown me this LOLLL what game is this????

Grrrrrrrrrr I have to run!!!! I'm going to be late!

The site is Girls Go Games. It's pretty much an online sticker book, but my girls love it and it's free! Here's a link to all of the different room "games" they have available. I hope you have fun!
http://www.girlsgogames.com/search?from=wdg_page_home&searchTerm=my+new+room

Thank you! I'm so happy that you liked it! How does it feel to be an inspiration? I will totally watch the series as long as it has Robo Squirrel and an Old Steemian montage. Merry Christmas to you as well!

You know @brisby I think that we are producing an amount of fiction material .. it's freewrite 60 something and we already have the robo-squirrel and @omra-sky steemian old house (which resembles to me a mix btw X-Men school / Hogwarts / and a rehab) ..plus first or after I'd like to introduce the masonic toilets ..I wonder what will happen at freewrite 120 and on 😜

@f3nix: "steemian old house (which resembles to me a mix btw X-Men school / Hogwarts / and a rehab)"

LOL This is the perfect description! Hilarious! 😂 I'm glad I saw this. @brisby

..Mostly a rehab I'd say 🤣

Hi @brisby! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @brisby to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Merry Christmas. You know old is gold, well experienced. Excellent writing.

Thank you! I appreciate your kind comment. I hope that you have a Merry Christmas as well!

Congratulations @brisby! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Too funny! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45