The Freewrite Must Be Destroyed (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Prompt: hardboiled minds

I’m sorry, but I really am trying to destroy you. You’ve been very supportive, I am truly grateful, but it is for the sake of the story.

Therefore, meet my creation. A hard boiled egg named Briony. She has recruited the help of Brian and Bryan. They have been created to put an end to this fun. They have been created to destroy you. There is no backstory and no reason. They just want you to stop this crazy exercise. They do not want you to have any creativity or fun.

Right now, Brian, Bryan and Briony are hatching their plan.

Briony starts. “Brian first.”

Brian and Bryan look confused.

“Ok guys,” I’ll say it again. “I think Brian with an I should go first.”

A sense of relief comes over Brian and Bryan. They now know what Briony is talking about.

“I think Brian should be the one who creates the weapon.”

They look confused again.

“Oh for pity’s sake, Brian, with an I.”

Again, the look of relief has come over them.

“That’s ok,” says Brian. “I know a man who can help.”

“Who would that be?” asks Briony.

“Bryan, with a Y.”

Briony is getting really annoyed now.

“Enough! Brian!”

But Brian and Bryan are just laughing. “Which one?”

Briony has had enough. She pulls out a gun. This creates a deadly silence and she starts to glare.

She looks at Brian intently. “Brian 1.”

She pauses and then stares at Bryan. “Bryan 2.”

“Is that clear boys?”

They nod silently.

I think right now my fellow freewriters, you have very little to worry about. You see, the hard boiled eggs are far more stupid than you. I’ll be surprised if they make it out the door before freewrite 200. I could continue, but I haven’t got all day. Maybe we’ll just pop our heads around the door to see what is happening. Just for the sake of curiosity.

Brian with an I, aka Brian 1, attempts to ask Briony a question.

“I don’t really like numbers. Can I be Brian E?”

I am indeed correct. You really don’t have anything to fear. I just wish she’d used a silencer.

attack-1840256_1920.jpg

Copyright free image from Pixabay.

I hope you enjoyed my freewrite. It would be a shame if I had to give my characters some brains.

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-101-more-freewrite-history-and-a-contest-of-sorts

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

nice post

I feel I must point out to you that hard boiled eggs do not have arms or hands and so they are totally incapable of holding a gun. These eggs seem to be pretty smart compared to freewriters to me, so I suggest that you have them think up a better weapon that doesn't require the use of hands. JMHO lol 😄

They could be poisonous soft boiled eggs :-D

Suicidal hard boiled eggs, kind of like tiny Kamakazi's, I like it! 😃

Great stuff :)

Thank you. It is possibly my favourite freewrite. I've read it myself lots of times. Something I don't often do. :-D

Toc! Toc! I'm the little monday Marianne's Helper. There's a new prompt for you:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-102-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-paint

If these are the freewrites enemies, we can sleep weel ;)

you just totally cracked me up. I think we are safe - just for a bit longer. Just to be extra careful - I am not going to eat any eggs unless they come from my own chickens. Them, I can trust completely - we had the talk and they understand that the freewrite must go on!!!!
They promised to only lay nutritious and delicious eggs 🥚

Whether the freewrite should go on or not, there's nothing like a good bit of peril. There may be another one, if the baddies can pull it together. 😀

STOP IT!!!!!!!!!!! LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

we are safe in the Arc YOU built LOLLL

You can't hide forever !!!! Hahahahahahahaha :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45