Hardboiled Minds -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

giphy.gif
Source

When I first read the prompt for the Freewrite Day 101 I thought it was about harboiled eggs but I was maybe wrong? Hardboiled minds can equal to hardheaded or stubborn. But I guess being stubborn has good sides too like you can get what you want even though it seems impossible or forgetting about the norm and do what you think is right. There are times even in our history you can see how stubborn our heroes have been and those political people who did their countrymen well. Have you ever asked yourself what if they don't have hardboiled minds, will the freedom for the people push through? What if they bow down to the evil force, what do you think our world is now? Will the holocaust live through until today? There are so many what ifs that can turn our lives from bad to worse in just a snap. I must say this is not actually the first time having a hardboiled mind can save humanity. Throughout history, every defiance can attest to that - no backing down until the right thing is served. So I believe being stubborn or having a hardboiled mind isn't bad after all.

One needs to simply put everything in moderation... even simply eating a hardboiled egg.


Thank you for reading! This is my take on the Day 101: Hardboiled Minds by @mariannewest. I have some grammar and spelling error but hey, freewrite equals to fun care-free writing right?

Hope you can join the Freewrite prompts too!

February 2, 2018 - 4:05 PM

@emdesan

Sort:  

If You follow Upvote me I will Do same

Nice piece sister.

nice cute story or freewrite

Good job on your post.

Oh I am stubborn too so I have hard boiled minds lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52