Haturday - a Dedication to a Very Good Friend

in #haturday6 years ago


This post is dedicated to my friend and hiking partner K. When I was sick with cancer and some days, couldn't even get up - let alone walk anywhere, K. was one of the few friends who stayed my friend.
If you ever have experienced a major disease, you know that it becomes a lonely place. For many, it becomes too scary to see you - it is a reminder of their own mortality.
K. came. Often. And when I got a bit better, she walked with me. 100 steps - I was exhausted. Then longer and longer walks.
Next, I decided I wanted to hike Mt. Whitney to prove to myself that I was back - healthy again.
And she decided to go with me!


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

It's sad that people's fear of dying makes them not want to be there for their sick friends. I saw that when my mother got really sick. Very few friends and relatives kept in touch. Anyway, these very few friends my mother had and your friend are the nicest! God bless their hearts.

So agree!! I hope your mom got better and that the friends who remained gave her comfort. Thank you for sharing this experience. I hope many read it and reach out to a sick friend and help.

It was unfortunate she passed on 2011. Very few friends came by to visit during her sickness. But a lot flocked during her funeral, when she no longer felt their presence. But, no hard feelings. I guess that's just humans are wired.

Anyhow, I have my guardian angel in her.

sorry for your loss. And I am glad you feel her as a guardian angel!

Well, when there is a good friend who will not betray and help at any moment, you created a good post, thank you very much.

Thank you for stopping by and commenting! She is the best!!

This is definitely a good friend. A true friend stays in good times and more importantly trying times.

So true. I think then things are difficult is when you know who your friends are.

The love of family and friends is a great medicine to fight diseases, they strengthen you emotionally and improve the quality of life!

So very true!! Before Dr. Oz became an all famous TV doctor, he was doing heart surgery and wrote a book about the experience. He incorporated things like breathing technique, meditation and so forth in the recovery process.
One thing he found that a strong family support was the most important thing for a positive outcome.

Of course! Dr. Oz is an excellent professional, and he is very right, the best medicine is affection, love, affection, friendship ... the key to life!

For sure!! Do you write any of your blogs in English as well?

I don't speak Spanish but from looking at your posts, I am thinking you are writing about environment, health and more. I am going to link an article here about the alliance. they have a Spanish chapter as well. Something for you to consider to join.
https://steemit.com/thealliance/@topkpop/how-i-found-part-of-my-family-on-steemit-the-alliance-and-how-to-join

Yes, I like the idea. I will publish articles in English too, thank you very much!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 01:04:26
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 163.55/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.75 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That's very special, Thanks for sharing....

Thank you for commenting!

Now that is what I call true friendship! You are fortunate to have such a good friend.

I really am!!

What a wonderful post (and wonderful friend!)

Thank you!! She is an amazing friend!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Marianne from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That's the beauty of finding a genuine kind-heart soul to call your friend.

Yes!! True friends are very precious!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99