Over 20 Club - Late night free thoughts on my freewriting adventure

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

eyeemfiltered1510699218359.jpg
Preparing..

Hello friends!! It's over midnight here, my luggage are ready and tomorrow at this time I will be in Guildford, UK.
A new adventure is beginning for me, I will learn and fight in the main dojo of the martial art I practice, Wado Ryu Karate-Do, meet old friends and definitely drink rivers of good Guinness!

Adventure and friends are the two words that jump to my mind when I think to freewrite. I met Marianne right before she started this initiative, and my first freewrite was freewrite #1 "Bored Stiff". I'm looking back at it and smiling at the thoughtful encouragements of @mariannewest and.. look there..a comment of my life best friend @marcoriccardi too!

Did you notice how many things you feel like saying when it's about describing what the freewrite experience means for you?

I would never stop talking about it. For me it looks like the Mary Poppins bag: small from the outside but enormous in the inside.

If you think about it, it's simple writing for 5 minutes..isn't it?

I suspect that the freewrite exercise is way more than this!

I feel like i'm flying with you my friends through infinite worlds of our imagination and feelings. It's an amazing journey and every freewrite is a universe by itself. My brain changed the more I kept writing with you, like a dormant minstrel awakening from a long sleep. I feel that old paths in my mind rejuvenated and new paths have been built, fed by the manna of all this creative and free environment.

I always tried to probe my limits, I've been provocative, irreverent and silly, but most of all I always longed for that unique human contact between us in this community. We, free beings, sharing together the wanderings and the wonders of our minds.

In my writing you will often find the theme of breaking our barriers, exploring what's beyond the ordinary, beneath the veil of the conformism and alienation of this world, dominated by those that want to keep our consciences sleeping.
My works may be fiction, poetry, or personal thoughts, but this theme will always be there, behind the corner.

That's why I tend to embrace awkward themes, sci-fi dystopic worlds and horror stories: I like to break with the ordinary, it's basically a physiological need for me, it's a self-defence mechanism against the indifference of this - sometimes - fucking smiling and empty world.

What I found here, on the contrary, is a world made of variety, inclusion, freedom and true friendship. Thank you @mariannewest and thank you all my friends for being part of this!

BananaFishSeparator.gif

Here you can find some examples of what I meant above. I like to think to some of these freewrites like amino-acid in a primordial soup: one day they will join together and, hopefully, give birth to the DNA helix of a book.

eyeemfiltered1516370333203.jpg
Break the bowl - Day 97 of the 5 Minutes Freewrite : a message more than a poetry, to raise our heads and be free.

U5dsi86t4gxhAJAHLXswYee68iVbJcd_1680x8400.jpg
Apocalypse and Pretzels : a homeless, rejected from society, is beginning something totally unexpected. This is one of my novel ideas.

DQmY8D2tuVjrTi2bWxkwA48FvrXNyATMbypoF4kGWwKx8AB_1680x8400.jpg
Friendship - Freewrite, day 87 : sharing a personal experience and talking about the Old Steemians Home and the great friends I discovered here.

eyeemfiltered1518040046554.jpg
Lucid Dream : this is the one I prefer between my fiction works. It's about the sleeping of a conscience and the damage resulting from a consequent split. Thinking about it, it's not just fiction: consciously or not, I feel I placed a good message lying behind the sci-fi plot. It was born when I was under the shower, singing like an idiot.

Sort:  

Oh, Have fun, fun, fun on your trip!! So exciting that you get to study and practice more your beloved martial art!!
I am so glad that we had the bananafish discussion once upon a time and that you were there, on Day 1 of this freewriting adventure!!
I know that book is going to be born sooner than you think - just have a feeling...
Thank you for being you!!!

These are beautiful words and usually they create the effect of me delaying in answering. I have very little time to type here unfortunately, or fortunately .. I'm sorry but as a very small token of gratitude I gave you and everyone commenting here a steembasicincome share .. another great thing that I discovered thanks to you. You gave a sense to my journey through steemit.

Sorry for commenting only now, but at least my delay can relieve you of having answered late to the other comments...I'm far guiltier than you.

I already knew you were hiding inside of you the qualities of a good writer, a poet and a philosopher, and I observed with a great pleasure those qualities flourish with the #freewrite contest. Maybe you needed a stimulus and a constant deadline, and a community that supports a lot, like this fantastic, international group we are. ;)

You introduced me to Steemit, and to freewrites too (my first one was in the first day too, even if it took me some days more to fully understand what I should do), and I can't even recall every Steemit "trick" you tried to instill in my colander-like mind, and every time you gave me an help of some sort. It's not all about you being an amazing writer, the supporting part is fantastic, like the fact you're donating a share of steembasicincome to everybody is commenting here. Those are the things that qualify you as one of the finest gentlemen I've the luck to know.

I hope to keep writing together for longtime, my friend! Up the bananafish! :D

Aand last but not least.. Marco! These comments have been really too much.. too many nice things all in once for me to stand it! Hahaha.. My sense of guilt for my historically most delayed comments raised like a bananafish lightsaber in front of a bionically enhanced robosquirrel! I wish Marco that we can finally write something together..maybe a bit longer. Now with spring will come a bit more relaxed times so I'm sure that funny and great things are waiting for us!

I have read each and every one of these oh, I only caught one during the perfect time to vote. But I can only say that it has been my loss! You are such a gifted writer and you speak to my heart with the words that you write. I can only say that if your mind has been sleeping then where is mine???
You say it so well here:

My brain changed the more I kept writing with you, like a dormant minstrel awakening from a long sleep.

I have no doubt that you will need write a book one day, and I will hope and pray that I can get my hands on a signed copy to say I knew you once! Enjoy your trip, we will miss you!

I'm missing you too honestly, I am realiseing how precious is all the fun and joy of being together.. karate is fine but I'm having a real hard time with all this mania for perfection and I can't wait for posting, commenting and meeting you all again. Thank you for your words, you left me speechless .. as a very small token of gratitude, I sent you a steembasicincome share. See you soon Janelle 😉

@f3nix I'm so proud of your focus on your Martial Arts!

I am sure that it is no easy thing to accomplish, I dated somebody once who was tattooed on his hand for his mastery of Kuntao. I know what kind of dedication and concentration this type of art requires.

Comfort yourself knowing that this type of discipline will seep into your writings, most assuredly.

Please try to enjoy the time that you are there with other people who share this skill and know that we are all here waiting for you to return. Thank you very much for the steembasedincome share, that was so very kind of you! Your presence here, and you're writing, are all that I need to enrich my life, but your gift of kindness has touched my heart by its intention.

As we speak, I am preparing to leave for Arizona on 2/22 and Las Vegas. I have already thought that I'm going to miss everybody very much while I'm gone. I'm sure I will pop in and take a look but I will not be able to write or comment much in this whirl wind 6 days that I will be gone. I'm so excited to be able to go and view a part of the world that I have not yet been able to see, I've always wanted to see Arizona and the Grand Canyon. I hope to be able to bring something back of value to each of you in my writing, too. hugs! you are amazing and sweet! I return on 2/27.

I wonder where you are now, recharging yourself and feeding your free spirit with the astonishing embrace of the wild nature of Arizona. I'm sure it will be for you like crystal spring water for the plant of your creativeness and your amazing multifaceted interior world. I watched kuntao, it's really interesting and I feel that it shares the fluid movements of Wado Ryu Karate Do. I met the soke/grandmaster of our art, one thing that I like is knowing the human beyond the role and he's a great person..probably I'll follow him in japan if possible. This absence and experience made me reflect also about the freewrite community and possibly I appreciated it even more. I truly missed you. I wish to meet you soon, enjoy the freedom of your trip and I'm eager to read it in your freewrites :-)

You challenge me like no other, my European brother! Your mind seems to have been built with a few extra cogs and gears that the rest of us were not blessed with. You have certainly inspired me to deeper thoughts and your presence in the freewrite group gives an added measure of stability and confidence. If you were here right now I would shake your hand and thank you for the meaningful freewrites and the hours of added labor toward our cause, which is still unfolding and growing in scope.

I will accept your words as a precious gift which I don't deserve. I apologize for the late reply, I'm doing a refill of experiences here in UK, some more material which will be distillate and end up being the ingredient for some freewrites. Unfortunately, I just have my smartphone. The trainings are complex and beautiful but I miss you all. As a very small token of gratitude I transfered you a share of the steembasicincome. You're like an oak tree for this community, my friend, thank you for being someone you can always count on!

Wow... congratulation! Youve done too far and its great. My experience in freewrite is also amazing... admittedly in the early day when i joined #freewrite i told myself this is going to be a challenging journey for me since am not a good writer and it takes courage for me to write. Every prompt i see daily were already a big challenge in my writing skills, every prompt i missed is a lose for me and every prompt i sent is a great achievement in my part. I joined this to improve my writing skills. And thanks to @mariannewest for initiating this activity and the rest of the team theyre amazing writers... i really enjoyed reading their posts. How i wish i could upvote all of them as a reward for doing such a great job. Keep writing and doing other stuff which give you joy and fulfillment. More blessings to you.... @arbitarykittens... @whatisnew...@byn and @snook... keep writing too.

Thank you @bgie8311 for your great comment! May I suggest you to not be severe with yourself? Freewrites will definitely help your writing skills but the secret is to let yourself go and have fun. Noone has expectations here so why should you? Plus, you don't need to write fine English to communicate your feelings and send great messages .. keep it up and.. enjoy!!

Thank you @f3nix. I really enjoyed freewriting though.

I think you nailed it...infinite creativity shared by a community. I love reading your freewrites because I never know what it will be like! Good luck on your adventure!

Thank you.. yes there are many positive forces entwined within this community. I appreciate your comment on my freewrites as I love to take away the reader's referring points 😉 Thanks for the good luck.. It would be great to be back still in one piece hahah

Congratulations! I'm very glad that we've have become friends. Imagine how far we will be a year from now! I'm working on a new BananaFish separator for you. I hope to have it done this weekend. 🍌🐟

Grazie @omra-sky! I'm so glad too, we'll share loads of fun in this ship we jumped together onboard I'm sure!! A banana fish separator of yours..whoa I would have not dared to ask more! (The bananafish elders appeared to me swinging their banana lightsaber and revealed to me that are very pleased 🤣)

Ah, very good. 😁

Are the bananafish elders blind? Lol!

Their ways are misterious!

Have fun on your trip and enjoy martial arts! My father has been a karate trainer for most of his life so I was always surrounded by that :)
Nice of you to share your freewrite journey and thoughts with us. Thank you 💚

Thanks to you my friend! A karate trainer wow.. was he shotokan, wado or another style? 😃 Is that's why you're so prepared in the topic of meditaton?

hello @f3nix. Please do visit and help upvote this article to promote the designs of my students. https://steemit.com/invention/@bgie8311/technology-the-idea-today-the-reality-of-tomorrow . Thank you for dropping by.:)

Buon viaggio, F3nix!

Your stories always smash the norm and are unlike anything else on this platform. In pushing yourself to explore, you pull these thoughts and emotions out of us that expand beyond the monotony. Instead of simply becoming disheartened by the indifferences and pallid politenesses, you use your stories to protest and it's terrific! I wish I could properly tell you how much I love the adventures that you take us on!

When your novel comes out, I'm going to purchase two copies. The second will be in italian (so that I can read it when I finally learn your lovely language)!

Showers are the best place to sing to powerful music! (Great acoustics and all that. LOL)

Meeting you through the freewrites has been one of the best experiences that I've had on Steemit, grazie F3nix! 💙

Bris sorry for the late reply.. yours way nicer words than those which I deserve and hence i sometimes get stuck in replying. Your comments helped me during this rich but a bit lonely experience (thanks God my wife came for two days). I think that between the masked freaks of our daily life and those of our fiction world I prefer the second ones a thousand times and maybe they can help us fighting the first.. I'm back now!! So see you soon in our delirious stories!! 😉😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50