Bored Stiff - Day 1 of the 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

eyeemfiltered1507756632930.jpg

Long is the road, the world went fast forward, time and space stretched, spasms reaching the dark tower. Never ending, immutable. I start to stick my tongue out to other cars passing in the other direction. I start making faces to them. First or after someone will notice me and think that he had an hallucination, that the long straight and neverending road played him a joke. Like that time in the birches forest. Me and you, you were still here with me and being my fellow of curious adventures. That time we got really scared and escaped from that dirt road with our old car's engine whining for the sudden effort. Long and straight is this bloody road. We don't explore birches and not even have a coffee, let alone smelling your hair of a lioness. I'm bored stiff of this. I will stop this bloody car, leave it in the middle, the engine on and walk through the fields of this foggy countryside. I will stop it now. I will stop. I will.

Sort:  

Love it!!! Thank you so much for playing!!! I just can see you sticking your tongue out at passing cars!! hahaha! Loooooooove it!

Grazie @mariannewest! Thanks to you for this initiative, it's almost therapeutic ..and most of all fun! I recommend you to try doing faces when driving, it can be a good moment of uncharging crazyness :-P

I will!!! We drive a lot here in San Diego. Everything is far away from everything else....

Great! I Will try It myself, but I'm a slow writer, so don't expect something like that.

Please join us!! It doesn't have to be long. And when you write for a while like that, you will be surprised what pours out onto the page.
Then again, some days, it is like - what should I write, what should I write - and then you write that for 5 minutes :)
today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-2-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-warrior

@mariannewest @marcoriccardi is a big friend of mine, his mind is prolific even too much sometimes :-P

That is good to know. Hope both of you join in. it literally takes 5 minutes to write and maybe 30 sec to post :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @f3nix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

ciao marianne! good evening...let me check

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I will do them both..i had a karate stage and it took me a lot of time :-)

no pressure - just so you can find them :) What is a karate stage? You are getting another belt? performing? sounds interesting.....

Well I have the black belt of the federation but I want the one of the academy...it's more difficult.
It's a seminar :-) Today we talked about the 7 virtues of the budo, between the many things, very interesting stuff...altough I've been rolled and twited and punched as never..i've been bent in ways I didn't know I could lol (I wrote it..now i'm going for the blue one!)

sounds interesting!1 Are you going to post about it?

I think so.. there's a lot of good stuff in playing karate that goes beyond the phisical aspect. Although it's not in fashion like acro- yoga or other trendy stuff ;-)

It comes and goes. My kids took aikido and I did a bit too. also took some Karate. For me, it was a matter of time and access to classes so I didn't continue. But good on you. a very good skill to have - especially since it sounds you are studying this way beyond the gym aspect.
to me, Karate can have the problem of people teaching who are kind of aggressive buttheads and just teach the physical "be tough" part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50