Sogno Lucido - Lucid Dream [ITA/ENG]

in #ita7 years ago (edited)

eyeemfiltered1518040046554.jpgOriginal by @f3nix

La Coscienza di Yoh si presentava come un'immensa sfera, imbevuta nel liquido amniotico del sogno lucido. Un embrione di spigoli, curve, dimensioni e geometrie impossibili. Statica e cangiante al tempo stesso, sfuggente e ipnotica nel suo eterno divenire.

I millenni, infilati come perle, la avevano derubricata a mera leggenda, mentre Yoh imperversava libero sulla Terra. L' esistenza della Coscienza su un piano profondo e sottile era stata negata dai Maestri Programmatori, che ne crearono il codice sorgente. La loro profezia autoavverante si era compiuta inesorabile, relegando la Coscienza di Yoh prima al rango di fiaba per bambini e poi al nulla. Aveva dormito, per molto molto tempo.

Non era un Dio ma ci si avvicinava molto. Questo implicava che la disintegrazione del sè, su tutti i piani dell'esistenza, era un fatto più che spontaneo e probabile, man mano che si arrivava in sua prossimità.

Ethan era stato istruito da Motherload e aveva configurato il visore con largo anticipo schermandolo. La semplice vista delle sue geometrie instabili gli sarebbe stata fatale. Il sistema neurale del suo esoscheletro stava crepitando e lavorando alacremente, ai limiti della propria capacità di calcolo, per impedire l'involontaria assimilazione. Ora si trovava immerso in una promanazione di onde che avrebbero potuto farlo scivolare nell'oblio all'istante, se non avesse attivato tutti i livelli di guardia concessigli dalla potenza dell'esoscheletro.

Attraverso la densa atmosfera d'ambra le voci di Yoh sferzarono improvvisamente le sinapsi di Ethan come mille canne d'organo all'unisono. Cadde in ginocchio, gli occhi spalancati e increduli: niente lo aveva preparato a sufficienza per questo.

"Io sono. Io accado. Sognando, ho cantato la creazione di infiniti mondi. Sei tu un Maestro?"

Ethan registrò la strana domanda, facendosi coraggio. Alzandosi sulle gambe tremule, sfilò lentamente il casco e gridò:

"Coscienza di Yoh, non sono un Maestro. Io sono l'ultima delle tue creazioni, perdutesi nel tuo lungo sonno".

BananaFishSeparator.gif

Yoh's Conscience revealed itself as an immense sphere, soaked in the amniotic liquid of the lucid dream. An embryo of edges, curves, dimensions and impossible geometries. Static and fluid at the same time, iridescent, elusive and hypnotic in its eternal becoming.

The millennia, strung like pearls, had relegated it to a mere legend, while Yoh raged freely on Earth. The existence of the Conscience on a deep and subtle plane had been denied by the Master Programmers, who originally created the source code. Their self-fulfilling prophecy had become inexorable, relegating Yoh's Conscience first to the status of children's fable and then to nothingness. It had slept for a long time.

It was not a God but it got very close. This implied that the disintegration of the self, on all the planes of existence, was a more than spontaneous and probable event, as someone reached its proximity.

Ethan had been instructed by Motherload and had configured the viewer well in advance by duly shielding it. The mere sight of its unstable geometries would have been fatal for him. The neural system of his exoskeleton was crackling and working hard, at the edge of its computing power, to prevent the involuntary assimilation. Now he found himself immersed in a bath of waves that could have slipped him into oblivion instantly, if he had not activated all the guard levels granted by the exoskeleton computing power.

Through the dense amber atmosphere, the Conscience's voices suddenly whipped Ethan's synapses like a thousand organ pipes in unison. He fell to his knees, eyes wide open and incredulous: nothing had prepared him for this.

"I am. I happen. By dreaming, I have sung the creation of infinite worlds. Are you a Master?"

Ethan recorded the strange question, slowly taking courage. Standing up on his trembling legs, he pulled off his helmet and shouted:

"Conscience of Yoh, I am not a Master. I am the last of your creations, forgotten in your long sleep".

Sort:  

Such a Master with words you are! I want to sit here quietly and absorb your wealth of words.

This is my favorite. It's not difficoult to paint a short scene, the problem comes when you have to create a whole plot.. Thank you from my heart Janelle, you read all my posts and took your time for creating some beautiful and thoughtful comments. It's uncommon and I will remember it, my friend.

to say I love your stories is an understatement !!! You also make me want to read a dictionary and learn a whole BUCH of new words. That , coming from me, is saying a LOT!!

Bravo!! Tip!

I'm so happy @snook I could make you trip with your imagination.. I love the feeling that creates between a writer and the reader, especially if the reader is a friend like you! Thanks for the tip dearest 🤗

8 times now F3nix. 8!! (If you were paid for each reading, you'd be a very wealthy man 💲) I feel as if I am reaching out my hand, letting one finger barely stroke the edge of the idea of this, and then it's out of my reach again. You have my mind looping and twisting around (my poor tiny little brain...ha).
At first I thought the dreamer was Yoh, a sort of "ghost in the machine" collection of entities whos power amassed beyond that of the Masters. Then, I thought it was Ethan who was the dreamer, being made aware of the existence of Yoh and its creations, while being drawn in by its power. But, that wouldn't explain the exoskeleton or the atmosphere (ha I'm trying to put order in a dream spanning worlds LOL).
So now, is it on a desolate Earth that Yoh comes awake, reveals itself (themselves?) to the lonely Ethan, who puts aside his fear (and the helmet protecting him from the godlike power of this entity) to face his creator(s) (who have also drifted so long without contact)?

Through the dense amber atmosphere, the Conscience's voices suddenly whipped Ethan's synapses like a thousand organ pipes in unison. He fell to his knees, eyes wide open and incredulous: nothing had prepared him for this.

This is so well done! I can hear the music in my mind, picturing the force acting on Ethan, who has a thousand voices rippling through him. WOW!
I do love the final line, with Ethan bravely calling out to Yoh!

Dear friend @brisby , you read mine 8 times and I read yours 4. It's a couple of days that I stare at your comment and move around it with cautious steps ..I even thought about it when I was driving to work.
I have to say this: first of all you cannot catch the idea because it's not made to be caught. Nowhere when I write (not the free - funny ones but "describe green", "metallic kisses") there's rarely the idea of a full plot. Even because it would be too structured for a freewrite. These are just bricks of a wider plan. Like amino-acids that eventually will compose a DNA helix one day... However, having said this, I'm glad that it resonated with your mind and ignited a creative process in you, since you had the feeling of giving to this little flash a wider context and possible interpretations.
Honestly I should not say anything, I wrote even too much of my ideas in this blog and usually someone - whether his ideas are good or not - feels like keeping them for himself when he's planning a book. On the other hand, writing like this has the benefit of unleashing the creativity..so I accept the trade-off between publishing ideas and at the same time make other ones flourish through this process.
If I really have to say something, the dream is taken from the Aboriginal of Australia culture. The dream for them is creation, it is real. That's why "lucid dream". This is a whole metaphor as Yoh's conscience and Yoh itself are split. Not for nothing, the first sleeps and the second ravages the earth, separated from its conscience. Aaaaand that's all folks! So basically this small piece is not simple at all and has quite a good bunch of philosophy (to be/ to exhist / to happen) and mystic doctrines. All of them of course can be developed a lot deeper and deeper. But i'd like to maintain a sci-fi realistic frame. Grazie grazie grazie for you always encouraging and deep thoughtful comments :-)

"I am. I happen. By dreaming, I have sung the creation of infinite worlds. Are you a Master?"

Love that!!

I took for that sentence the triple of time that I took for the whole piece. The creation through a song in a dreamtime is taken from the Australian Aboriginal culture. This small work tries to mix sci-fi elements with cosmogonical ones. Thank you Marianne for your comment and appreciation 🤗

much appreciation!!

Wow. This was really intense. SO well written. What an absolutely fantastic piece of writing. Awesome job!

Thanks for sharing!
I’m also helping out with prompt delivery today! If you want, here is today’s #freewrite prompt

@byn

Thank you so much @byn! It has many influences, I read too many books and watched too many movies 😅 Not to repeat myself but your appreciation means a lot!

I just love the flow of your words...
This was really good. I've been reading freewrite stories for an hour now I think, and this was completely different from all the others.
Thank you for sharing it 💚

Thank you for your precious and encouraging comment @zen-art. I want the reader to be happy, what can I do? 😉 In case you feel curious, you can find Ethan in another short story, here.

Perhaps, if Ridley Scott could read your lovecraftesque tale, Prometheus would have been a better movie. Perhaps...

Hahah everyone's bashing Prometheus but I didn't mind watching it twice.. Blade Runner 2 was a bit of a flop instead.. This is huge Marco, go and wash your mouth! Hahah 😉 If I didn't have your sustain I would have written way less. Thanks for everything.

That was cool! I liked the ending! :D

Thank you dear, that was the part where I got stuck the most 😁

Hi @f3nix! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.04 SBD @tipU from @snook :)

@snook wrote lately about: Father John ~ Swc. Feel free to follow @snook if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

The Golden Cobra has struck!

Bite Strength: 2.50%

Strike Speed: 64/Millisecond

Venom circulation period: 7 days

After 7 days.. The Golden Cobra's venom converts to SBD/SP! ;)

Hit placed by: @kainmarx

Send 0.001-0.004 SBD/STEEM + url->memo to @thegoldencobra for an upvote! :)

Service released: 2/6/18 - Give us a chance! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39