I travel the world #255 : Thai Food from a Food Market

in #food8 years ago

Thai Food in Bangkok

After my mandatory Greentea Latte and a Chestnut Cake we had Dinner at a Restaurant near the Novotel Silom. It was a basic restaurant in the Fishmarket without a name, but was a bit more expensive than others and had real plates (not the normal plastic plates) The food was very fresh and excellent. 

Macha Latte and Cake 

Pad Kra Pao Moo

Yellow Curry with crab

Asparagus with garlic

Garlic Beef

OMG, I love Thai Food on the streets

I really enjoy eating Thai Food on food stalls and on street markets. The food is super fresh, delicious and so cheap. While by  Western Standard you won't get a licence for such a "kitchen" the food is in my eyes so good that I really don't care if I get food poisoning once in a while. When I started visiting Asia I had stomach problems all the time, but these days nothing seems to affect me ;) 

What's your favorite street food ???

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

Bei Thai Food bin ich auch jederzeit am Start! Kennst Du in München einen guten Thai @knozaki2015 ?

ist schwer in muenchen gutes essen zu finden. spontan faellt mir nur Longgrain Thai Cuisine ein

Danke Chef @knozaki2015 - stimme zu - in London liegen die Super Thai Läden in Gehweite beieinander, hier nix - also muss man sich fast immer zwischen den kreativen Griechen - Italienern oder Bayrischen Traditionsrestaurants entscheiden, das find ich auch unschön hier - daher bin ich so gerne woanders - selbst in der Heimat ist das Essen qualitativ hochwertiger

muenchen meide ich meistens. da das essen so semi gut ist. gibt natuerlich paar gute sachen. aber ich essen wenig fleisch. da ist in muenchen nicht so gut seit das zerwirk weg ist

Versteh Dich, esse zwar gerne Fleisch aber fast lieber die ganze Palette an Meeresfrüchten - kann München leider nicht meiden da ich hier wohne, koche dann mal gerne selbst Seafood in den wildesten Kombinationen, und so scharf wie möglich - meistens schmeckt es - mir zumindest!

ja fuer seafood ist muenchen ja mal ganz schlecht... ;)

I cannot wait to try Thai food when I'm in Bangkok, I feel like I wouldn't be able to decide what to get. :) Everything looks so delicious!

contact me. if I am in bkk I will guide you around

always going to cool places

sieht ja wieder umwerfend aus!! Klasse Futter...grins**

ja. ist wirklich am coolsten auf der strasse

das kann ich mir vorstellen...

Sweet. Everything looks amazing espacially as I am a real Thai- food lover :-)
Greetings from Berlin.

yes this was the real deal. great food and memories

YUMMY
What time is lunch?

13pm usually ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice, Thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42