HEAVEN #54: Friends Restaurant Phnom Penh (with @redpalestino)

in #food8 years ago

Friends Phnom Penh (with @redpalestino)

@redpalestino took me to his favorite Restaurant in Phnom Penh. It is called Friends and the staff working there are all former Streetkids. The Restaurant was founded to help children from the streets to get a proper education so when I heard about it, I didn't expect too much. I thought well it will be a semi good restaurant, but if we help the cause that's fine with me. 

Friends Restaurant

Restaurant Impressions

Homemade Icetea

Crispy Zucchini and Cheddar Fritters with Thai Siracha Mayonnaise

Smoky Eggplant, Garlic with Coriander Dip

Palm Sugar and Cinnamon Braised Duck Leg with Cranberry Orange Relish

Shrimp Salad

Pulled Pork

Chocolate Cheese Cake

The best dinner I had in a long time

It certainly has its perks to go out with a cook. @redpalestino really know the best restaurants. This restaurant is one of the best I have been to in Asia. Of course it is not a 3-Star Restaurant, but everything you eat is just perfect. The pulled pork was to kill for. The dessert, OMG we did order 2.. One was not enough @redpalestino and I shared the first one, looked at each other and said "fuck it, let's order one more, even it has 5000 calories..." I would fly into Cambodia just to have Dinner or Lunch here again, it's that good !!! Honestly, if you want great food, fly to Cambodia and try this restaurant.

Do you like Cheesecake ???

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

Chic post and wonderful delicious food. You made my day. I'm subscribing to your updates!

Hello my friend .... nice eating ... in the restaurant friends

trust me the food was exceptional

the food was fantastic. you could eat anything and it tasted so good I want to go back and visit this restaurant again

My friend ... I wish you another visit ... and enjoy this wonderful place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91