HEAVEN #44: Breakfast at the Sheraton Westpark

in #food7 years ago

A great Hotel Breakfast in Munich

After a perfect sleep in the fantastic Sheraton Bed I had breakfast with a friend at the Sheraton Westpark Restaurant Westend. Until last year I received a free Breakfast at the Club Lounge but the Lobby Staff told me that since this year a Platinum receives free Breakfast at the Restaurant. I went there and was really blown away!

Westend Restaurant

5 different Juices

Yes, Munich of course there were Buletten, Roesti, Sausages and Bacon

Leberkaese and Scrambled Egg

Bread Selections

My Breakfast, I wanted to try Leberkaese and Weisswurst

Of course there is more healty food available... but in Munich you have to eat Weisswurst and Leberkaese

The whole Buffet

After that I checked out and left Munich

Superb Breakfast in Munich

Moving the Breakfast for Status guest from the Lounge to the Lobby Restaurant makes sense for the Hotel. They don't have to prepare the Breakfast in the Lounge which saves costs. For Status guest having full breakfast instead of continental Breakfast is a big plus. The Sheraton Westpark just made the topspot in the List of Starwood hotels with this change. You can usually get the Hotel for 80 Euros -90 Euros per night. If you factor in the Breakfast for 2 which will cost you 40 Euros in Munich anyway, the Stay is really cheap with 40 Euros. If you have a couple of beers in the Lounge the stay was basically free ;)

Do you like Leberkaese ???

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

wow, it made me very hungry, you are very fortunate to be able to enjoy .

;) the food was delicious but not very healthyy ;) I prefer the bacon in the usa. the americans knonw how to prepare bacon

you're a good citizen, prefers his own country. salute for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94