That Guy with A Green Mask on A Green Suit's Power Booster Patty

in #food7 years ago (edited)

That Guy with A Green Mask on A Green Suit: "Lad, I've got half an hour, have you cooked? What's for lunch?"

That girl with a hawk's wing: " Half an hour ey? Would a fried chicken be okay?"

That Guy with A Green Mask on A Green Suit: " That won't make me last chasing the shape shifter That Speedy Quick Guy on The Red Suit reported to be roaming around Manhattan. Could you please make me my power booster patty?"

That girl with a hawk's wing : " You never shared anyone here the recipe so how do you expect me to do that? Can read no mind here haller ~~."

That Guy with A Green Mask on A Green Suit: " Well, take the ingredients out and I'll tell ya' how I do it while I scan Manhattan for the shape shifter."

That Guy with A Green Mask on A Green Suit's assistant who carries with him a bow and arrow: " Could you please make that two but would want one with a mayo instead of ketchup.

That girl with a hawk's wing: "It sucks to be the woman - this has to change in the future! We're not just meant to be in the kitchen and as reinforcement!!

Here's what That Guy with A Green Mask on A Green Suit asked That girl with a hawk's wing to prepare.

Then he told That girl with a hawk's wing to . . .

That Guy with A Green Mask on A Green Suit:

That girl with a hawk's wing: " What? You said nothing 'bout olive oil."

That Guy with A Green Mask on A Green Suit: " Yeah .. I forgot that part - sorry."

That girl with a hawk's wing: "They're dripping! How am I supposed to cook this? Argghhhh!! Whatever..~~ , I'll just slid them carefully in the pan."

That Guy with A Green Mask on A Green Suit: " No, not in the pan lad, the oven will do the trick faster, we ain't got much time remember?"

That Guy with A Green Mask on A Green Suit's assistant who carries with him a bow and arrow: "Don't forget, mine goes with a mayo - not his usual ketchup."

That girl with a hawk's wing:"Oh... ! Men~~ !"

So she turned the oven on and set it at 250 and carefully slid the patties on a baking sheet in the oven, set the timer for 15 minutes and took them cooked patties out on the bread already topped with Romaine lettuce, added the sauces and topped with the Radicchio leaves.

That girl with a hawk's wing : "Munch in boys."

After 5 minutes ....

That Guy with A Green Mask on A Green Suit: " I thought you'd mess up - well, it still tastes like that of a traditional boiled mussel and I'm glad that it's not breaking nor crumbling. Texture's fine, too. Thanks ey! "

That girl with a hawk's wing: (thinking)" I should charge, I could use a new mask - one with glitters and bling. Something high fashion." ( but before she could blurt it out - That Guy with A Green Mask on A Green Suit has already left room.)

That Guy with A Green Mask on A Green Suit's assistant who carries with him a bow and arrow: " Uhmmm.. we'll just have to put the dishes in the sink.. ey? We gotta run now. Thanks!"

That girl with a hawk's wing: "Grrrr!!! Why can't dishes wash themselves? Let me try these power booster patties.. hmmm.. works for me - now what to do?"

That guy with a hawk's wing: "Steemit it! Haven't you heard?"

So can you guess which 6 comic characters am I referring to? Who is That Guy with A Green Mask on A Green Suit's who eats this Power Booster Patty? How this patty is a power booster - I posted about it before but then again .. just click here

I took all the pics with my Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 edition.



Find the rest of my recipe articles both in English and Dutch here:











I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

FOLLOW ME@

Sort:  

That's a fantastic looking creature of a party, consider it made when I buy the ingredients!!

@meesterboom - can you guess the 7 characters I'm talking about?
come on, let's play the guessing game here, just try?

It's very hard!! Is it..
The green lantern
The black widow
Spider man
Hawkeye
Hey I can only see four!!!

@meesterboom you got 1 - The Green Lantern
but the rest is na - ah
but you got one hahaha
there's actually just 6 - one is perfectly hidden
and the other 5 are out there

Fantastic post!

@gringalicious thanks, anyway,
I left you a message in the chat - what do you think?

I am sorry, I don't see the message

@gringalicious I guess there was a glitch in the chat earlier, I could hear sounds but nothing was lighting up so I couldnt tell who sent me a message.

Great recipe and amazing pictures! Thank you @englishtchrivy ! Will definitely try to prepare!

@steved you realize this was on this post ey?

EDIT: thanks for the kind words :)

But not all the great images! Good job!

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

Sounds lovely.....looking forward to trying it....was surprised anyone could have almost all the ingredients on hand.

Glad you said what it should taste like....bleujay is intrigued.

Lovely photographs as well.

All the best.

@bleujay thanks !
That's the best thing about you @bleujay you really help me often!
Thank you - ok will have a look on that "too"!

You have amazing skills! Not only that the food looks delicious, but also how you explained and arranged the post. You have done a great work! Ok, you are not allowed to participate in​ any food challenges!

@the-future thank you!
I'm allowed - every thing here is allowed but it won't make sense would it.
Can you guess the characters I've used ?

I know you are allowed, but I said that because if you participate you will win for sure, so what's the point for other to participate? It was a compliment that you are too good!
I don't know what characters you have used!

@the-future wow thanks - that's quite overwhelming to say that
maybe if you're the judge I'll win.

You must be young - these comic characters are quite famous in my time.

anyhow, I guess tonight I got lucky - I got what I asked for - whales and another whale and my 1st flag wooo hoooo!

so this is how it feels - you get encouraged to do better and top the last work and to be honest - it's cause I want some more of that hahaha

To whale ness !

Flash comics or American comics?
:))) I'm almost 31 years old and I also get flagged! I think @asshole is going to downvote all the steemians with 1%.

@the-future American
ah you are young indeed
as for getting flagged it's a compliment
he's trying to get famous I suppose - let him -

@asshole would you kindly explain why you flagged my post ?
Is it spam? Is it plagiarized? Is it fraud?
which one of those?
None of the above? Then you're using the flag to abuse.
Would you explain? If you're a bot could your owner please explain why this post got flagged? I'd very much like to know.
Thank you.

The reason why he is downvoting might be:

  • he tries to get famous as you said
    -he is bored and he might need some attention
    -he is a sad person
    -it might not know what his doing, but I don't think so!
    -he is trying to get revenge lol
    -now that I saw a lot of people talking about him, he really become famous! Damn, what a bad way to become famous!

@the-future haha
your post did very well he seems to hate trending post
oh well - you know what they say publicity - bad or good is publicity
now let's pretend we didn't see that name ;)
calm down!

Yes, I try to keep up close to your post! I'm very calm because I don't waste my energy with people like him!

I was thinking what's super hero got to do with patty.
OK, he need to eat to. May as well be this.

@ace108 that's when the story tag comes in
it's his power booster - the kale ;)
I saw you got hit with the flag, too?
darn - let's flag party!

I think nobody was spared in the last 24 hours but I got picked up by a whale so I cannot complain about the post but darn flaggot.

@ace108 there were some who didn't get a hit but we did damn flaggot indeed!

아이비 선생님 좋은글 보고갑니다~~

@dubi 님, 감사합니다!
다시 쓴다!

학생 생활 과...
한국 음식 과...
유행 or anything .. hebajeo!
google moteh :D meyoneh ..
nan, hanggul on my computer opso jeo :(
kundeh...~~~ fighting!

EDIT: how about joing the SCC ? If ever you're the 1st Korean ;) that would be so cool, I think

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50