YUM, HEALTHY AND SPEEDY QUICK TO MAKE : Black Rice Noodles with Thai Dressing

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Got some appetite but would like to have something you can do fast and furious? I mean .. well, you got limited time and have so much to be done? This dish can save you from such lunch dilemma.

I finally got my appetite back. I lost my appetite for 5 days due to a mussel allergy. Well, I was warned not to order them but the stubborn me does exactly what other people say not to do. Suffering the consequences now .. Well, they were freaking delicious and they looked freaking innocent as well. Can you blame me that I succumbed to my appetite's desire?

Darn, I'm not allowed to eat shellfish anymore. Had rashes, nausea, sore throat, swollen lymphnodes on both sides under my jaw (till now actually) feverish feeling, dizziness, occasional coughing and no appetite (the last is very unusual, am famous for pigging out) .. in short - started the New Year sick. Bummer ~~ learned the freaking hard way again - eat what ya' can and may.. Well, I didn't know that I was allergic to mussels. Normally, I have pronoia but the night I ate those mussels, I had more of ..paranoia.

After the last piece, my throat already felt sore but then .. just - on the left. Had crazy thoughts 'bout what could be wrong with those mussels but - turned out just some allergies. Weird .. cause I've always eaten shellfish when I was young. Perhaps, gramps' country seawater is just more innocent than here? We only ate freshly caught mussels from the sea back then and the sea was - virgin. No toxic. Lol at me but mussels are scavengers - ya' know? Maybe the scavenger mussels here are just - no okay - is it because of the drowned bodies somewhere in the sea 'round Europe. Damn it! I shall never eat any water animal ever again. At least not from here.

Well, anyway, I got my appetite back and craving for something yum but then would want to start with something light and easy to do. Took the black noodles out and thought of some Thai dressing.

What do we need?


How to:

Sort:  

Delicious...! (;

@lordemau don't eat the picture :D
kidding, thanks

Great idea! Now i print the pic! (;

Hope you can recover quickly!! How anoying, i also love seafood...i feel your pain

@liliana.duarte thanks
recuperating and taking homeopathic meds plus much fluids
I love seafood, too
but would stay away from it for a while for now
will be missing out but good for my tummy

Never tried black noodles! Unlucky about the shellfish, it seems nowadays a lot of people are suddenly allergic to them

@cryptofunk, black rice noodles are new.
Found them recently in an organic shop nearby, it's being sold in EU so you may bump into it. I tried it cause its only ingredients are black rice, more of brown rice and water. Not into white rice nor flour.
Don't know about the mussels, my first "bad experience".

Quick and healthy. That's the way to start the year.

I will if there's delivery.

@ace108 hahaha you're too far away

Sorry to hear about your new allergy! I'm glad the outcome wasn't worse - allergies can be so serious. At least you know now - and you can focus on all the great land-based food that is out there. Happy New Year! And I hope 2017 is a great year for you - even without seafood!

@haphazard-hstead you're right, doc says it could go fatal but my immune system is strong - it reacted well - that explains the sore throat the same night. It's better than frog eyes haha or botoxed like lips

But a post with selfies of you with frog eyes or botox-lips would be sure to do well here on Steemit! Trending, for sure! ; ) I'm glad you have a robust immune system!

@haphazard-hstead hahaha what an embarrassing way to make it to the trending that would be hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47