Just Rolled Egg Omelette : Round 계란말이

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Last week, I wrote about how to make the rolled egg omelette or 계란말이 in this post.
This time, let's have it just rolled, round instead of flat and diagonal.

Just use the same ingredients in this post.

Cut both carrots and sweet pointed pepper into strips.

Dice into very thin pieces.

Crack the tips of the two eggs. Sink a fork into the egg shell to make a small hole (the size of your nail). This would allow you to separate the egg white from the yolk. The egg white would ooze out of the shell first.

Let the egg white drip in a glass.

Pour the yolks into a bowl. Discard the shells.

Add the diced sweet pointed pepper in the egg whites.

Add the diced carrots in the yolks.

Season the egg white with salt and black pepper.

Season the yolks with powdered chicken.

Beat both egg whites and yolks.

Heat up a tablespoon of olive oil.

Set the heat to low. They key to rolling the egg is to do it while it's half- cooking so set the heat to low otherwise it would cook and harden fast you won't be able to roll it. It won't stick if it's already cooked.

Pour the eggwhite in the middle of the pan to allow it to spread evenly.

Fold one end and roll till the other end once it's almost cooked.

Pour the yolk in the the middle of the pan to allow it to spread evenly.

Fold one end and roll till the other end once it's almost cooked. This time, I also rolled the other ends of the yolk since obviously, it didn't pour evenly. I got a thicker but smaller egg roll but I was really aiming for such.

Transfer both rolls on a chopping board.

Slice vertically and evenly.

Plate and serve with whatever dish you have at home.

Enjoy!

I've been making Korean Rolled Eggs or 계란말이 since I was in my 20s and I've used different vegetables to add flavor to it and you can also use chopped shrimps with coriander instead of just vegetables which is more delicious. There are many ways to make Korean Rolled Eggs or 계란말이 and knowing most of them made it having just egg for viand never boring.

I took each picture with a Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 edition.

To check out other Korean Rolled Egg Recipe Check Out the sources in this other post about 계란말이.

I'll be posting more Korean recipes and if you love Korean food like I do then FOLLOW ME @englishtchrivy.

Sort:  

beautiful photographs has awakened my congratulations appetite

I'll have it with cheese and mushroom too. Oh, but that won't make it Korean? :-)

@ace108 yes, that's also possible -

but that won't make it Korean?

It would be @ace108's 계란말이with a twist ;)
would fry the mushroom first and fish out then just spread in the center like what I did with the sweet pointed pepper and carrot strips in this post

very interesting - I want to try this

@gringalicious thank you -
having seen you make some magic in your kitchen out there -
this would be piece of cake ;)

To all Steemians who up voted this post, and everyone else who spare their precious time reading and commenting below, again, from the bottom of my grateful heart,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50