A Simple, Gluten Free and Milk Free Green Split Peas Pasta Dish

in #food7 years ago (edited)



That girl with a hawk's wing saw the green split pasta that That guy with a hawk's wing bought.

That girl with a hawk's wing: "Hmmm... green split pasta? 100% green split flour?" (reading the ingredient on the label) "Hmmm... I wonder what this would taste like?"

She took it out and decided to make a dish out of it to partner the hearty cheesed salmon balls.

Then she took these out, too.

Then she called That guy with a hawk's wing and the kids and had lunch.

"What do you think of the green split peas pasta?" asked That guy with a hawk's wing . " Well... it's heavier than that of the usual pasta but it's also tastier. I bought it cause it's glutenfree, milk and lactose free and most of all soya free. We can barely enjoy pasta cause the kids get atophy from the flour and lactose intolerance from milk but with this we could have pasta as much and as often as we can. I love it!"

That girl with a hawk's wing: "Easy for you to say you're not the one cooking !" (stood up with her pasta bowl and headed to her office)

That guy with a hawk's wing: "Where are you going?"

That girl with a hawk's wing : " Logging in .." (and winked at him)

That guy with a hawk's wing: "Oh no! You're addicted now, too?"

That girl with a hawk's wing : " Hey, you suggested it, remember?

And off she left him shaking his head saying "What have I done now?!" ...

I took all the pics with my Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 edition.



Find the rest of my recipe articles both in English and Dutch here: Some I made up or are original recipes and some I tweaked for the purpose of making them free radicals free.













I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

FOLLOW ME@

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

Very interesting...sounds delightful to the palette. Mint is one of those herbs that can add a wonderful zing to dishes...thank you for reminding bleujay with this recipe.

All the best. A bientot.

@bluejay ah .. my sweet friend - it's simple and tastes like a mac with a bit of a green split peas after taste - pasta alone :).

As for the mint - I used it to pacify that after taste and counteract that salmon scent.

All the best! A bientot hahaha I'm a copy cat meooowwww :)

That guy : "Oh no! You're addicted now, too?"
That girl: " Hey, you suggested it, remember?
And off she left him shaking his head saying "What have I done now?!"

This conversation could have happened at my own place! ;)

@liliana.duarte hahaha :)
you can relate huh - it's still going on now
it's almost half fast two and you're still Steemiting hahaha

Hummm...let me guess, you are preparing SCC? I'm also preparing a post here, but I'll go soon to sleep, I will finish it tomorrow.

@liliana.duarte not at all - but close :)

I just need to exist in #food tag cause every time I invite someone to join the SCC they don't know plus I wanted to post in series for a week

but maybe I should stop posting food post cause I'm still being buried underneath therefore this strategy won't work
well at least I tried hahha

Lots of people post on food #tag, it's a fact. If i were you I wouldn't stop posting food, but not as an obligation, only for pleasure! :)

I also think it would be great if you share the recipes of the SCC launch post as I noticed it was you cooking the veggie burger on the other day.

@liliana.duarte that was the same patty on the theme that week - I wanted to post it after the 15th cause I want my post to be in series - my gardening articles aren't over but I had to insert these ones to see if it will work so I won't have to go around begging everybody to join cause most of them don't know about it. Would be fun if more sponsors eh?

Yumm! Never had split pea pasta.... def will try it if I ever get my hands on that!

@amy-goodrich they're selling the flour :D
am gonna make something out of it :D

Great recipe, and bonus points for being vegetarian :)

you're welcome :)

Its like you made it just for me.

@theullrich write again - ;)
keep writing - it'll soon pay off
post again - that's normally a rough road to some at the start but if you go on it'll soon pay off

I do write. I just like for it to pay for my bills too.

@theullrich well I hope its working for you

I recognize those salmon-cheese balls! : )
It looks like go really well with your pasta. It's interesting how the pasta doesn't stay as green as it looks in the package. It looks like a great meal!

@haphazard-hstead thanks
the salmon cheesed balls were from the post before it.

Spot on the color - it does change just like the split peas - cause they didn't use any food coloring I wouldn't buy it if it has that.

I know you better now, especially after the Paleo culinary challenge -- no E-numbered ingredients for you, lol!

3 minutes instead of flour, you rebel!!

Looks braw, I'm feeling quite peckish now!!

@meesterboom - gluten and I and hub are no friends haha

I know how that feels!

Looks tasty @englishtchrivy! Might have to try this one :-)

@woman-onthe-wing I hope they have it there or you can just make it out of the peas and just blitz em in the food processor too

They should have, the organic shop I go to is really good shop. Whoever does the ordering must eat the produce themselves as they seem to have a really good range :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50