You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even Monkeys fall from trees 원숭이 도 나무 에서 떨어진다

in #education7 years ago

Mistakes are a part of life. We cannot learn the correct way of going about things if we don't sometimes do it wrong. I often notice that parents are quick to do things for their children or yell at them to stop if they are about to do something they may not have experience doing. This practice negates the child's ability to develop their own intellect and grow wise. Wisdom is said to be the culmination of experience and knowledge. We must experience, which means we must do, not try. And while much can be taught, only practice can be the way towards mastery, which makes one wise. Go on and make mistakes, own them and be responsible. Understand that there may be consequences good bad or indifferent and learn to be humble when approached and addressed by those who have succeeded before you. Then climb that tree and swing like a wise and learned monkey!

m19barcode.jpg

Sort:  

You are right on totally @movement19

I often notice that parents are quick to do things for their children or yell at them to stop if they are about to do something they may not have experience doing.

You probably already realized by now that I cannot teach anything but experience is my best teacher. I'm really glad for the opportunity to share with you. I have two children of my own and I kind of spoiled the older kid so he gets confused if I am his dad or his servant. I'm starting to wise up and it looks like you are too.

The moment we realize who we are in this universe we become humble and that's the beginning of wisdom. It's awesome to chat with you and I will check out your home page now.

It's a pleasure to interact with you. Perhaps you'll join my chatroom during tomorrow's podcast.

I will check your posts now and see what's going down there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51