30 Days Challenge Fall 2018 - Day Twenty Eight: Lazy Sunday And Two Movie Recommendations

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

Lately, I've been constantly trying to find Spanish movies for those rare moments when we actually get some free time to watch a movie (an activity which, I reckon, should be more common as our accommodation in a new town can be stressful at times). I've been fortunate enough to find quite a few good ones, and today, because it's Sunday and it's supposed to be a recharging time, I thought to give you a heads up about a couple of these.

No complex SciFi, or action movies this time (as I find it quite tiring to follow the narrative), but only soft - but not easy, or cheesy - movies.

There are 2 romantic movies we saw recently, one of them could be labeled as "romantic comedy", while the other one as "romantic drama".

The Romantic Comedy: Our Lovers (Nuestros Amantos)

A movie which feels like a play, because the dialogue is abundant and the personal interaction overwhelming. But even if it's abundant, the dialogue is captivating. The personal interaction keeps growing, and the 6 main characters of the movie are clashing (more or less) hilariously towards the end.

A nice, relaxing story.



The Romantic Drama: The Red String (El Hilo Rojo)

This one is a bit more deep, somehow at the other end of the spectrum, with some heavy emotional moments and a very interesting end (won't tell you anything about it, but if you see it and have a specific explanation about what that ending may mean, feel free to leave me your thoughts in the comments). Above average performance on all levels (acting and directing), good story telling and much lighter than the trailer shows it.



Enjoy your Sunday :)


Previous posts in the challenge:

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Day 28 ✅ Sunday in US is still NFL Football even though I don't follow that much its still in the background anywhere you go and anything you do

Am not sure I'll watch them, plus, we don't have sites where I can download such movies unlike the Hollywood ones. And the subtitles too.
I did finished watching a movie V For Vendetta.
Very interesting and choice of words there are top notch.

Posted using Partiko Android

Romantic ....😂😂😂😂 my friend you are on fire.... you are a wanted IT speciliset wirh high figures and you just want to watch romantic films.... you should be action man... if I am A PRODUCER...I will make movie about you...
Your nodes are keeping thousands of steemians hoping by better future.... so the ROMANTIC DRAMA IF YOU STOPS SUPPORTING STEEMIT... OMG.... THIS IS THE REAL DRAMA.... THOUSANDS WILL CRY

resteemed on behalf of mr. Samer @red-rose

Congratulations @dragosroua! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36