30 Days Challenge Fall 2018 - Day Nine: Tuesday's Free Writing

Free writing is a creativity boosting technique which is both fun and effective. As the name implies, you just start putting together words as they come, without worrying about the final form of your story, or even if you'll have a story at all, at the end of the exercise.

I invite you to do a small free writing exercise, in which we will describe our immediate surroundings in the last 5 minutes.

I'll start.

I think the tea I just had in this coffee shop was good, but not fantastic, or, as they say in Spanish, "mas o menos". But the place is nice. Not nice like in "nice architecture or furniture or setup", but more like in "nice atmosphere". When we got in we saw like 3-4 people with laptops (good sign) and the rest were looking really laid back. I mean, everybody here seems laid back, but there was a certain vibe of "good times", that went beyond the unpaired chairs (another common thing around here) or the box-pallets used as tables. The corners of the back patio were we eventually sat down were filled with green plants or small trees, in stark contrast with the white walls. It's not a big patio, as we can clearly hear other people talking around us, but it's cosy.

The only thing that might not be ok is the fact that the WiFi is somehow deluding us. There are two networks, one called "Coffee shop" and the other one called "Coffee shop rapido". When we tried the "rapido" network nothing happened, so we reverted to the plain one. Which is neither slow or fast, it's just unstable. Or laid back, if you prefer.

I wonder if this is on purpose. Like luring people into thinking that that's the "good" WiFi network, only to hear them complaining afterwards.

Your turn now. Just describe your surroundings for the last 5 minutes, in 3 or 4 paragraphs. It will make for a nice writing exercise.

Start!


Previous posts in the challenge:

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Cool idea for Tuesday. I put a post together. I'm having fun with your challenge @dragosroua Nine days down :)

Oh this exercise seems interesting. Would definitely get one started with writing. I'll start at the series beginning and see how it goes.
Thanks a lot for putting up this interesting task.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33