30 Days Challenge Fall 2018 - Day Four: The Rain In Spain Stays Mainly On The Plain

This is the 4th post in the 30 days writing challenge and I want to stop for a while to remind you a few things:

  • there is no need to copy my current topic and write on the exact same subject. You can write about whatever you want and I will find your post if you use the tag #challenge30days
  • I chose a journal-like style because it fits my current setup, but you can really write however you want. The main goal of this challenge was to keep me grounded during a flow of events with a big disruption potential (moving to another country). I know from experience that changing the place where you live, no matter how light you travel, is one of the most stressful events you may undergo, so I tried to plan ahead and have something "stable". So far, it works...

With that being said, let's get back to the title of the article. It comes from a famous movie - My Fair Lady - and it's really just a diction exercise. But, today, it's also a meteorological reality, because it really rains in the part of the Spain where I am right now. Which means there's not much to do outside.

On one side, this is bad, because we really need to go out and take care of stuff, but on the other, it's good, because we also need to relax and recharge.

So here I am, in a familiar Starbucks, thinking of giving you something really nice for the 4th challenge day. So, there you have it:



Now, since you've been entertained, it's time to get back to work: go voting for STEEM in the Netcoins contest. We're LESS THAN 200 VOTES TO THE FIRST PLACE!


Screen Shot 2018-10-18 at 2.19.56 PM.png


This post is part of a 30 days writing challenge I'm doing between October 15th and November 15th. Read all the details here and if you want to join, use the hashtag #challenge30days. I will upvote at 100% 3 posts each day.

Previous posts in the challenge:

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Super excited for steem to get into first place, I've been voting from 2 IP :D. Though you have to admit this contest was a very good publicity stunt for netcoins and they also got a hold of a ton of emails.

I love the classic musicals :) I hope my overly literal interpretation of the contest didn't discouraging anyone from participating. I'll be writing something later when I have more time

Am still stunned by how fast steem is catching up. We will win this!

I should be entering my first article for the challenge today

Fingers crossed 🤞
Steem should flip the rankings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28