30 Days Challenge Fall 2018 - Day Eight: Be Careful Of New Beginnings

There is a certain quality of the first things you do in the morning.

For instance, if you wake up refreshed and have one or two successful activities finished in a very short time (10 push ups, nailing the coffee just right or pairing your outfit correctly), then you will tend to play on the same "vibe" for the rest of the day. Things will unfold easier, stuff will get done faster and you will feel good about yourself.

On the other side, if you start your day hitting that chair with your pinky toe, again, or pouring salt instead of sugar in the coffee, blunders will tend to aggregate in front of you much faster than usual. You'll most likely feel stressed, nothing will work out as expected and you'll end the day with a frown.

Based on this empirical observations, I decided to "play" with this consciously.

For instance, every morning I try to do, consciously, at least 2 or 3 things that I know they'll just work out. I'm just focusing on getting something right from the first time knowing that this quality will propagate forward for the entire day. When I have time, I do a one hour yoga session. When I'm in a rush, I'm just trying to do something easier, like getting a small cup of coffee just at the right temperature and enjoy it.

It works the same with bigger chunks of time, not only with days. It also works with weeks. That's why I avoid spending a lot of money during Mondays. Or doing something that has a lot of chances to fail. If I can, I just postpone that thing for the next day.

Today is Monday in my corner of the world. It's also my first day of work after a one week break. Already two firsts: first day in a week and first day of work.

So here's what I did in order to set up a "good vibe" for these two "firsts":

  • took a really long stroll (1 and a half hour) to my work place
  • had a small, but delicious breakfast after that, at a coffee shop I just discovered
  • made sure I am all set up for the day's meetings way before they were scheduled

What did you today to set up a good week?


Previous posts in the challenge:

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

I went into work a little earlier than usual to have some time to prepare before everyone showed up and the day took off. For me a calm start rather than showing up with everyone else and being thrown right into the fight makes a big difference.

begining is the base of any thing. so begining must be good to attain success

I work at 3 hours of my each so I have to travel a lot this becomes a bit annoying but I went to sleep yesterday because I had to get up early and get up with good mood so my week will go well because I wake up with good spirits

I try to have breakfast on the way since I go very far and I get hungry, when I get to the office I have a cup of very hot coffee and I check Steemit a bit to start my morning, I like to check Steemit before I start because many times I I get good things and they encourage me

You are right on Mondays for all are often annoying much we do not want to arrive on Monday but this day depends on how we go in the week we must take it with good attitude and humor so the week passes quickly and we go again to the weekend

From today I join your challenge, thanks for the strategy and for sharing how you are facing the new challenge of your life: https://busy.org/@anasuleidy/30-days-challenge-fall-2018-day-eight-plan-your-time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32