30 Days Challenge Fall 2018 - Day Sixteen: The Difference Between Sound And Light

IMG_8478.JPG


Can you spot any, in the picture above? Aren't both just different types of vibrations?

That's just one of the benefits of working from coffee shops: you stumble upon some thought provoking, artsy item, that will make you think.

P.S. The chairs below the paintings are just toys, they're used to support magazines and newspapers. Just realized that, because of how the photo is cut, you may get the impression that both paintings and the phone are huge. They aren't. They're just beautiful.


Previous posts in the challenge:

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Here's an image of a huge chair to contrast with those in the photo

lol, that was hilarious :)

Haha, I didn't realized that those were chairs untill you mentioned it. Though the pictures are quite intriguing, what are they?

Don't know, they are just hanging around in this coffee shop. They host ad-hoc pictures shows for local artists. Everything on the walls is for sale, actually.

I like the old phone with the light bulb. People look at the phone and think its ancient, the incandescent light bulb will soon be the same ha ha

the incandescent light bulb will soon be the same ha ha

true that :)

Took some time to realise it is a telephone hanging.
Very innovative and artsy to use it as a light

Very nice! Also thanks again for Steem.Supply it is extremely helpful. I hope you'll check out my posts too! Keep on Steemit its great to see you are still consistent on here. Too many dead accounts these days.

Lol, the title reminded me of my science class during school. I still remember the lesson: light is speedier than sound. As a music lover, if I have to pick one, I would pick sound provided that it's musical.

The photo looks awkwardly funny. :D

The difference to us, is that we are using two distinctly difference sense-systems to receive the vibrational information.

We cannot see like we hear.
We cannot hear like we see.

Our sight is in a three dimensional tableau. There is depth in color, depth in shadow, and depth in depth.

Our hearing is far richer. There is depth in pitch, depth in harmonies, depth in loudness, depth in direction, depth in the sounds vibration compared to your vibration.

So, yes, science can classify them both as vibration.
But, our senses were designed to bring us a rich environment by giving us two very different, but complementary, views of the world.

Hhahah. Nice way to fool others man. Telephone hanging seems that bulb is hanging and light is on . This cant be detected easily man. Excellent thinking man keep it up and keep uploading these interesting things. Really enjoyed it.

Simply Wow! Appreciate your work ☺☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28