30 Days Challenge Fall 2018 - Day Five: Books, Coffee And The Smell Of A Gentle Autumn

IMG_6543.JPG


A couple of days ago, as we were strolling back to the place we're staying, we saw an intriguing coffee shop. Well, all coffee shops are intriguing in Ruzsafa (in a good way), but this one stood out: the walls were filled with books, like in a library, but the space was filled with coffee shop tables, and people were chatting, having coffees, or teas or bears and the whole atmosphere was nice and cosy.

This morning I was trying to find a place to spend the last couple of hours before lunch and, after randomly walking on the streets, imbibing myself with the vibe of the city (one of my favorite pastimes here) I literally stumbled upon the same coffee shop. Since it was really early (here everything opens around 12 PM) the place was empty, I was able to take the photo above before people filled it in completely.

As I write now, pretty much all the tables are taken. A third of the people seem to be locals (talking in Spanish about personal projects), the second third seem to be digital nomads, completely immersed in their laptops, and the last third seem to be tourists, with their trolleys near the chairs, waiting for a quick cup of coffee before heading to the airport.

The coffee shop windows are overseeing a small street, from where I can see people going both directions, under small trees with brown leaves.

It smells like autumn here.

Now, since you finished to read today's journal entry (I kept it small because it's really getting late), it's time to get back to work: go voting for STEEM in the Netcoins contest.

STEEM is already on the first place and we are less than a day away from the finish. So, keep the momentum, guys!
This post is part of a 30 days writing challenge I'm doing between October 15th and November 15th. Read all the details here and if you want to join, use the hashtag #challenge30days. I will upvote at 100% 3 posts each day.

Previous posts in the challenge:

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Books and coffee are always a great combination.
Let's push all to keep Steem in the first place!

Thanks for sharing the vibe of your new city. Cool pic. I imagine the people are as unique and interesting as the mix and match old wooden chairs.

It looks to be a nice place in Valencia. Synergy of bar+library?

Yeap, that's a good word: synergy :)

verge is gaining on steem and it's kind of nerve-racking

Though the chairs and tables are of old architectural design, but their simplicity is making them stand out!

Wow, this amazing.
These decorated chairs and tables are nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05