Let's Lead the Future!

in #money8 years ago

Without question:
Mentoring, inspiring, and encouraging young people is one of the best uses of our time.

Demonstrating to children that they have value, teaches them to value themselves.

One of my nephews wrote me a letter thanking me for his Christmas gift:

IMG_1799.jpg

This letter has been going back and forth a few times now, and his dad's told me how much he likes writing letters and receiving mail.

It occurred to me that Cody will be an adult in a about a decade. If he really enjoys writing now, why not encourage him via the path Steemit has done for all of us?

Rewarding him for his writing with rewards?

So, I did 😀

IMG_1812.png

IMG_1811.png

With a 20 gram German bar of silver.

Very much like Steem, in that you COULD go out and sell it for currency, but, like Steem, I think the future value of silver will be far greater than what it is currently worth.

Encouraging Cody's love for writing, demonstrating that his efforts have value, and teaching the idea of investing at an early age - and making it all really FUN, this is one way to nurture the young genius every child has.

I encourage everyone reading to invest in the youth in their lives for the promise of a better future.

For everyone! 😘

@scan0017 <~~~ For a good time, follow Craig 😉

Sort:  

"Without question: Mentoring, inspiring, and encouraging young people is one of the best uses of our time."

Nailed it. It's the best gift that you can give. I mentor a few younger people and the rewards are priceless. I strongly recommend anyone with experience to become a mentor. Stephen

Thanks Stephen!
Recalling the amazing mentors I had as a child, it's our duty as adults to pass the torch in offering guidance and sincere interest in the lives of young people who are within our sphere of influence.

Your blog inspired me to write this.
https://steemit.com/mentoring/@stephenkendal/why-mentoring-is-the-best-gift-you-can-give
Following and looking forward to reading your blogs. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65