Easy Jack IPA: An Amateurish Beer Review

in #beer7 years ago


Image credit: Firestone Walker Brewing Company

One of my first reviews in this series was Firestone Walker Union Jack IPA, and this beer is similar but much less aggressive. It's not as strong at 4.5% ABV, and it's not as bitter or aggressively hopped at 45 IBU. Still, it maintains a decent American IPA character in its flavor profile, and is not watery or otherwise offensive to the palate. If you want to try something new instead of the usual Budweiser/Miller/Coors suds, this might be a good foray into real beer! [/hipstercraftbeersnob] It may not be to your taste, but I like it. There's just a hint of sourness in the finish, it has a good balance of bitterness for the malt, and there's just enough citrus tang from the hops.


Amateurish Beer Review Archive

Sort:  

Now that is thinking. Have excuses to drink! Oh I need make Steemit post I got get some beer and enjoy it!

I usually only drink a couple times a year. How anyone can drink those brand name “suds” you have name is beyond me. Might be better off drinking piss water lol.

The extra expense for good beer is somewhat alleviated by the prospect of a Steemit review paying me back a bit.

I'm hoping one day just to do the same expect cover my gaming expensive! Would that not be great. Buy a new game at full price (gasp I never buy at full price) and break even from rewards here.

How has Sunless Sea been going?

I love it, but it is not an easy game to progress through. It kills wihthout mercy.

The bear review is informative.thanks @jacobtothe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70