Alaskan Summer Kölsch Style Ale: An Amateurish Beer Review

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Alaskan Summer Ale is an interesting beer. It's malty, not very bitter, and seems to hint at honey-like sweetness up front fading to very slight dryness in the aftertaste. Nothing really dominates the flavor, except it's a bit sweeter than I tend to like.

The numbers: 5.3% ABV, 18 IBU

I do recommend it if you're looking for a summer beer that isn't another over-hopped IPA with citrus. It's not over-priced, so give it a try.


Amateurish Beer Review Archive


SteemVerify

If you like this post, please comment, follow, and resteem!

Sort:  

dont drink all of it :P share some with me :D

You left bottles on my table. I had to clean up the remnants of this taste test. Also, I liked the upfront taste of this brew, and that's saying something as I might imbibe like three times a year.

You beat me in the card game. Passive-aggressive revenge success!

Thanks for sharing! I'm a fan of the Alaskan brewery and love a good Kölsch. I'll have to look out for this one. Cheers!

Their amber ale is good, and this one is good. I tend to stick with Red Hook, but the idea of reviewing stuff on Steemit has encouraged me to try new stuff.

looking forward to other reviews!

Very nice summer style...hope you enjoy..great

Congratulations @jacobtothe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice happy style...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55