George Killian's Irish Red: An Amateurish Beer ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer6 years ago

Time to try another Coors product masquerading as a microbrew! This one is closer to regular Blue Moon on my personal drinkability scale, and much better than the Blue Moon Harvest Pumpkin I tried a while ago.

According to their website, "The original George brewed the first batch of Enniscorthy Ruby Ale, the inspiration for George Killian’s Irish Red. He just wanted a better beer to share with his friends. He then founded Mill Park Brewery in Enniscorthy, Ireland, so he could share his ruby-colored ale with all of Ireland."

This beer has a malty sweetness with what strikes me as a molasses flavor. It smells good. It doesn't feel or taste watery. There is a slight cloying aftertaste. I would say this one is unoffensive, but nothing spectacular. It's worth a try. If it's to your taste, enjoy!


Image credit


Amateurish Beer Review Archive


If you like this post, please comment, follow, and resteem!

coins

Sort:  

The Wife used to love Killians and I'm a sucker for Blue Moon with a slice of orange in.

It's shameful how they masquerade as locally crafted microbrews, though. My mom was so proud of the fact that she'd stocked her fridge with Yuengling that I didn't have the heart to tell her it was Budweiser.

I have voted you now....and give me a vote plz.....all time I will give you my vote and plz give me your vote my post and next post.....thanks

I used to see that around the Buffalo area a lot when I was still there. I always thought it was a Boston beer for some reason. Not bad but it never tickled my fancy.

Nice post....plz vote my post all time i will also give you my vote....thanks

Like I said in response to another nearly-identical comment you made, upvote good content and make constructive comments if you want long-term success on Steemit. I am flagging your comment since it is spam and you apparently disregarded my previous reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88