Kokanee Glacier Beer: An Amateurish Beer Review

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Well, it's not Budweiser. I guess that's something. But seriously, it's not far off from Bud, Miller, or Coors. It's just bland. Their website is an absolute eyesore though, at least at the time of this post.

I don't really have anything to say here. If you want cheap beer in bottles or cans to be chugged while watching sports, this is par for the course. If you want a good beer, look elsewhere.


Image credit


Amateurish Beer Review Archive


SteemVerify

If you like this post, please comment, follow, and resteem!

Sort:  

Many new beers are popping up. Thanks to less regulation. But some arnt happy. In NC where I live they are trying to pass a tax that would cost small breweries almost 1.00 a gallon. But much less for bigger ones.

Kokanee has been around for a while. It's not a microbrew startup.

Regulation is always designed to protect established interests from competition and plunder the productive economy for the benefit of the political class. It's an abomination.

lol... no beating round the bush there! I love it! More of a wine drinker myself, so not really affected by this post lol - but yes, still love the original approach! haha

Would love your feedback on my latest if you want to enjoy it over a possibly better beer, lol.... quality posts deserve a quality drink to accompany them right ;)

You were born with potential. You were born with goodness and trust. You were born with ideas and dreams. You were born with greatness. You were born with wings. You are not meant for crawling, so don’t. You have wings - Learn to use them and fly! - Rumi

https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/the-matter-of-motivation

Hope you "approve" and I don't get lumped into the "cheap" list lol :D

You must be talking about the american production version here. This product from Columbia Breweries in Creston BC is a classic mainstream beer. We have the same prob with canadian production of Bud, etc, here, passable but not the same fine quality.

The label says, "Brewed and packaged in Canada." And I do prefer this over US-produced Budweiser, but that is still damning it with faint praise.

Yes I suppose.

Never heard of this beer, I guess it's US only, right? I drank some of the most popular US beers that I could get here in EU, but I guess that this one is fairly new.

It's a Canadian import, and it is not new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89