ARTQUEST-TRAIL#16 (ARTchallenge). Little Story About The Painting for Interpretation. Author and Judge: @nature.sauvage

I would like to tell a little bit about the painting we are interpreting this week.

As you know this week we have a very interesting painting of a talented Steemit artist, @nature.sauvage!

enter image description here
@nature.sauvage

This painting took part in one of my ARTstyleARt contests the theme of which was Surrealism and Frida Kahlo's painting "A Few Small Nips"

enter image description here
A Few Small Nips

This is an extract from my post about Frida:

The romance of Kahlo and Rivera finished with a wedding. She was 22
and he was 43. They had common interests not only in painting but they
had the same communists ideals.

Her paintings tell that Diego was constantly in her mind. She
expressed the relation with Diego in her paintings.

enter image description here
Diego on My Mind

enter image description here
Diego and Frida

Rivera loved women and cheated on Frida. She knew that but couldn't do
anything. She wrote: "I suffered two grave accidents in my life. One
in which a streetcar knocked me down.....The other accident is Diego."
The most tragic painting in her life with the sarcastic name is "A Few
Small Nips".

Over years she was adding blood spots to the painting and the frame.

Painting "A Few Small Nips" is the strongest painting I have ever seen that it is why I chose it for that contest.

And @nature.sauvage painted the above mentioned painting. But I think she painted not only Frida, she painted me, you and other people. When I saw the painting I recognized myself. We all had tragedies in our lives. Those tragedies were different but they influenced on us. They changed us.

On @nature.sauvage 's painting I see the woman who not only survived but became stronger. And I think the slogan "What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger" is the best slogan for this painting.

Thank you, dear @nature.sauvage for this painting which tells that there are bad days. But nothing is eternal. And that there will be good times in spite of anything.

So, guys! You are very welcome to tell what you see on this wonderful painting! Good luck!!!!!!!!!!!

The initial post is here ARTQUEST-TRAIL#16 (ARTchallenge) Theme Announcement. 700 TRAIL +20 SBD Prize Pool

The RULES are very easy.

  • Vote and Resteem this post
  • Write a comment with your interpretation of the painting I posted. I will be very happy if you want to make a separate post with the tag #artchallenge. Please don't forget to leave a link to your post in the comment to this post. It would be also good if you mention the link to my announcement post
  • You can make up to 3 versions
  • End of challenge will be Saturday at 00:00 (UTC +3).

PRIZES:

  • Winner - 300 TRAIL + 10 SBD
  • Second place - 250 TRAIL + 7 SBD
  • Third place - 150 TRAIL + 3 SBD

EVERYBODY IS WELCOME!

You can see the previous artchallenges here:

Winners of Artquest #15 15 participants
Winners of Artquest #14 24 participants
Winners of ARTchallenge#13 10 participants
Winners of Artquest#12 10 participants
Winners of ARTquest#11 9 participants
Winners of Artquest#10 13 participants
Winners of Artquest#9 10 participants
Winners of Artquest#8 10 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#7 6 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#6 7 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#5 8 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#4 9 participants
Winners of Artchallnege#3 11 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#2 6 participants
Winners of ARTchallenge#1 14 participants

Please FOLLOW, VOTE and RESTEEM this post and I am waiting for your entries!

I will be also very happy to any support of the artchallenge! If you want to be a judge or a sponsor, you are very welcome!

I would like to THANK again those who supported this challenge, all the participants, the invited judges @looftee, @surpassinggoogle, @paolobeneforti and @silviabeneforti, @ezzy and @lpfaust, @steem-trail (Steem Trail team) and our supporters @ogochukwu and @looftee.

Join me on a quest to discover the treasures of beautiful artworks!

Always yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

@artquest-trail this drawing maked by you??

Intresting. I also thought of Kahlo when I saw the piece.

But I think she painted not only Frida, she painted me, you and other people. When I saw the painting I recognized myself. We all had tragedies in our lives. Those tragedies were different but they influenced on us. They changed us.

very well said. I think this time my interpretation will be longer too. :)

look forward!!!!!!!! 2 days left!)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64