Winners of ARTchallenge#2! New Theme Announcement. No Need To Be an Artist or an Art Expert to Join This ARTchallenge!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #artchallenge7 years ago

enter image description here
Vladimir Kush

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants.I am very very impressed how many talented, intelligent and thinking people are around.

The task was to give the interpretation to the surreal photo by Sarolta Ban.

enter image description here
Sarolta Ban

NOW THE WINNERS:

THIRD PRIZE (10 STEEM) GOES TO: @sumsum
https://steemit.com/poetry/@sumsum/prison-of-mind-original-poem

As I wonder around the world I only can see me
My worries my tires, I want to be carefree
Happy and fulfilled is not my state
I hope it's not late
To change my view
To see me AND you
Not to be a donkey old and sad
Not to go mad
Except for love

SECOND PRIZE (20 STEEM) GOES TO: @elementm

The man is old, he has wasted his life and now, nearing the end of it, there is nothing left for him. No friends surround him and he’s tied up and helpless. His legs are unbound so he can run but he has nowhere to run to. The mirror is positioned right in front of him to force him to see his own shame. The donkey symbolizes stubbornness and foolishness. It’s right in front of him to remind him that he is also stubborn and foolish. But at least the donkey is free. Even in this moment of being presented with his wrongdoing, he doesn’t look himself in the eye. He glances back through the canvas at the observer, silently pleading for someone to rescue him from his own mistakes.

THE FIRST PRIZE (30 STEEM) GOES TO: @surpassinggoogle

https://steemit.com/artchallenge/@surpassinggoogle/translating-one-of-sarolta-ban-s-painting-into-real-life-aksinya-s-art-challenge-is-for-every-steemian

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE WINNERS AND THANK ALL THE PARTICIPANTS!

THEME FOR ARTCHALLENGE #3 will be a surreal painting by Vladimir Kush who is called Russian Salvador Dali:

enter image description here
Vladimir Kush

The RULES are very easy.

  • Write a comment with your interpretation of the photo I posted. I will be very happy if you want to make a separate post with the tag #artchallenge.
  • You can make up to 3 versions
  • End of challenge will be Sunday at 12:00 noon (UTC +3).

PRIZES:

  • Winner - 30 STEEM
  • Second place - 20 STEEM
  • Third place - 10 STEEM

EVERYBODY IS WELCOME!

I would like to THANK again those who supported this challenge.

Please VOTE and RESTEEM this post.

I will be also very happy to any support of the artchallenge! If you want to be a judge or a sponsor, you are very welcome!

Thank you in advance for your support! Let us have fun together.

I am taking part in One Month Steemit Power Up Challenge So all my posts are 100% powerup during 30 days. Join the challenge!

Sort:  

Two halves, essential parts of the whole.
The yin and the yang.
The masculine and the feminine.
Walking together and alone above it all.
Life in balance—supported by common core values.

Raising hands in exaltation, opening our hearts, while slicing through the rules and all of the ideas we have had about life and especially relationships. Everything we thought we have ever known is reinvented as we come together, raw, vulnerable and real. Showing up to each other as our authentic selves we create the world of our dreams.
Dancing as one the experience of a harmonic, heavenly existence.

Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great interpretation!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy you are with us!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I always love to play with you beautiful @aksinya!!! <3

Together we can cut through anything.
Separate we are cutting each other to pieces.
Together we are always on an upswing
Separate our love for one another decreases.
Together we are paired to have offspring
Separate we die > never to create our masterpieces.


All my posts are 100% powerup during 30 days challenge.

Wow! Great one! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

https://steemit.com/artchallenge/@wordsword/artchallenge-aksinya-painting-vladimir-kush-poem-wordsword

Words remain on paper
Never tell the truth
They are just lies and promises
Made up in our youth

But we just keep on dancing
Come close and then we part
To cut up all the promises
We made not with our heart

And as we keep on dancing
Maybe one day well see
That all those cut up promises
Set us somehow free

Let's just keep on dancing
Let's risk to hurt our hearts
Before the dance is over
And our blades must part

Ohhhh GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You need to make a separate post with it! Thank you very much!

O.k I will. Thanks.

I think that Vladimir painted here one destructive relationship and here's why. Male and female in this painting are connected only at their root chakra, and we know that chakra represent our primal, animal urges meaning that this couple got attracted only physically, but not spiritually. In addition to this, they both hold their own space, their dreams and hopes to themselves, without connection. Their relationship, their ''dance'' will eventually cut through all the love letters.

I see dance and creativity . I love it. Here is my take on it:

we are light like a feather
We cut not to separate
but to bring ideas together
Flow is our natural state
as we dance through all the words
we see love growing
We see turning stars and flying birds
It´s all about feeling not knowing

Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!! It is great as always!!!! Great job!

@aksinya!!! YES! What a great challenge. I'm just now tuning into this initiative and think it's brilliant. Loving all the replies and interpretations shared. Thank you for continuing to inspire!!! Adding this to the Collaborative Art Journey chatroom. <3

Please join!!!!!!!!! I will be very happy! Your language is so beautiful!

I also made a picture :-)

O! Interesting))))) I like it a lot!!!!!!!!

I see struggle.
Man and wife pulling away
Yet joined
Unable to truly part
Locked in by their lust

Very very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The picture shows the importance of space and movement within an relationship. Both lovers show their space through the way they hold their arms. The text on the cut paper says "The closer we remain the further we drift apart. The further we drift apart the closer we remain." So I would think that distance and separate space is the main issue of the picture. Yet, I think the scissor can only do what it is supposed to do. Cutting the paper, maybe filled with ideas which do not apply to the situation anymore to pieces. I think the opening and closing of the scissors brings them together and apart in a balanced way.

Thank you very much! I like your interpretation a lot!!

Thank you for the task :) I also resteemed your post to spread out this challenge :)

Thanks a lot! The more participants - the more interpretations. There is one minus. It would be very difficult to judge))))))))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73