Winners of ARTchallenge#5! New Theme for ARTchallenge#6 Announcement. No Need To Be an Artist or an Art Expert to Join This ARTchallenge!

in #artchallenge7 years ago (edited)

As always all entries were just fantastic and gave me wonderful feeling of happiness. Guys, you are awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you very much!

Your interpretations are sharp and beautiful like this arrow at Vladimir Kush painting:

enter image description here
Vladimir Kush

The task was to give the interpretation to the painting by Rene Magritte:

And it was an Easter week!

enter image description here
Rene Magritte

First version I have was, of course, about step mother. But later when I was thinking about that painting I had one more interpretation. The candle is God. Eggs are we when we were little kids. We were more innocent, more sincere and honest, more pure. The bigger we are the further we are from the God. There are even in the Bible such words:"“Truly I tell you, He said, “unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven. " Life and society change us. And not always to the best side. We are further from light and warmth. And once we are so far and it is so cold and dark that we understand that we need to come back. This way can be very difficult. But we can't live as we lived before. We need to come back to Him.

NOW THE WINNERS:

Honoroubale Mentions - 1 STEEM @kalemandra. The interpretation completely opposite to others
https://steemit.com/artchallenge/@kalemandra/artchallenge-5-only-the-love-that-nourish-life

The burning candle cannot replace the hatcher. There is no LOVE in it!
Just flames upward haughtily, instead of heating the eggs below it. In
addition, it can even be blown out by a little airflow. Can not help
life to unfold and grow up. While it is burning down, the chicks will
have already been dead.

THIRD PRIZE (5 STEEM) GOES TO: @ace108

https://steemit.com/artchallenge/@ace108/artchallenge-4-what-will-life-be-like-by-ace108

My initial thoughts was what’s with the eggs and why 3 eggs. So, I did
some google here and there and found something interesting. My
Interpretation The 3 eggs refer to his 2 brothers and him. His mother
died when he was 14. This painting likely to be the artist giving
thoughts back to when his mother left them. Wondering what his
brothers and him will have grown up to be with only one candle
representing their father keeping them warm and giving the only light
to guide them.

Interestingly, a bit of #til on egg and candle from the google search
I did. Whether the artist knew anything about the relationship between
egg and candle or not, I’m not sure. Anyway, candle seems to be having
a large role to play in the hatching of an egg in the past. Read this
for more information: How to candle an egg?

There seems to be no reference to the author spending life in a farm
but back in his time, it may be quite common knowledge. So, he could
have source inspiration from the idea that candles were used to help
in hatching eggs and making life comes out of the shell. In any case,
I see most of his works are more of a thought provoking ones.

SECOND PRIZE (10 STEEM) GOES TO: @karenmckersie. Very Easter Warm Version

🐣🐣🐣 Three Easter Chicks ! 🐣🐣🐣

The candle shone bright on three eggs tonight
Keeping them warm , cause the mama took flight
Soon they will hatch by the warm candle bright !
Three easter chicks , by the light in the night ...

THE FIRST PRIZE (15 STEEM) GOES TO: @snooway who submitted 2 entries

https://steemit.com/artchallenge/@snooway/artchallenge-4-entry-1

1st: Weary world

Where has our mother gone? Why has the warm pressure of her body
disappeared? Will she ever come back? Who will feed us when we hatch?
Who keeps the candle burning? We hope there won't be a sudden gust of
wind.

2nd: This painting could also be interpreted from a Christian perspective.
The three eggs represent Father, Son and Holy Spirit (Trinity) and the
light of the world. TheTrinity gives life. John 8: 12 says 'Again Jesus spoke to them, saying, "I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will not walk
in darkness, but will have the light of life."'

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE WINNERS AND THANK YOU ALL THE PARTICIPANTS!

THEME FOR ARTCHALLENGE #6 will be a surreal painting by Vladimir Kush again:

enter image description here
Vladimir Kush

The RULES are very easy.

  • Write a comment with your interpretation of the photo I posted. I will be very happy if you want to make a separate post with the tag #artchallenge. Please don't forget to leave a link to your post in the comment to this post.
  • You can make up to 3 versions
  • End of challenge will be Sunday at 12:00 noon (UTC +3).

PRIZES:

  • Winner - 15 STEEM
  • Second place - 10 STEEM
  • Third place - 5 STEEM

I want to thank our FIRST SPONSOR @ogochukwu who donated 10 steem to the prize pool. Thank you very much for your support!))) It really encourages me for further development. I would also like to tell that @ogochukwu runs his one contest on @literature-trail. Everybody is welcome!

I would like to THANK again those who supported this challenge.

Please VOTE and RESTEEM this post.

I will be also very happy to any support of the artchallenge! If you want to be a judge or a sponsor, you are very welcome!

Thank you again for your support! Let us have fun together.

Sort:  

I looked at the guy's work and kind of like this one.

wow! Cool one! Shall we use it for the next challenge?))) I like it )) It will be interesting to read the interpretations))

i thought of that but want you to say it.😊

Let us do it!!!!!! And I will mention you have found this great picture

You will get a lot more entries if you put this as the first photo in the post.

@ace108 did I tell you, you are a wonderful person?

oh, you are so kind.

I love that picture ! Great choice for the next contest !!👍👍👍💙

Great entries, congratulations to everyone who participated, you are all winners, I will also support this week's contest with 10 steem, and also the first person to submit an entry gets 350 trail coins courtesy of steem trail

Thank you for your generosity @ogochukwu

WOW! You are my hero!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!))))))))) But I need some info about trail cons...Thank you sooooooooooooooooooooo much!!!!!!!!!!!

Wow. Thank you for picking my entries as first place. I love art even though I am not a painter. I like your interpretation too. I will participate in the next one. Upvoted and resteemed!

They were really good!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for participation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for running this and thanks for the prize. :-)

Your version was very interesting!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!

you are welcome

Thanks a bunch for the second place 10 steem win ! Yippee ! And congrats to all the other winners this contest is awesome ! And I love the new art piece challenge you chose !! Will definitly enter again ! Woot Woot !! 👍👍👍

Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And thank you very much for participation!!!!!!!!!

Haha your awesome !! Just home now , off work at 7 am and im blogging on my tablet from my bed sleeping soon ! But i will try to enter when I wake , before i head to work as theres no internet and im useing my data there ! Steem on !👍👍👍

Look forward to see your version))) Sleep well and hopefully you will see the interpretation in your night dream)))

I hope so too!💭💭💭

👠 I just posted my entry heres the link to check it out ! 😊good luck everyone! 👠
https://steemit.com/artchallenge/@karenmckersie/art-challenge-6-1st-entry-fashionista-shoes

I liked it a lot))). Made me smile))))))))))) Resteemed!

Lol thats awesome im really glad you liked it 😊 and thanks so much for the resteem im doing this all on my cell phone haha . Got to go now wasting data . 😊👠👍👠

Wonderful post! Congratulations!

Thank you very much! And you are very welcome to join!

Hello Aksinya

It's a really inspirational painting you choose.
I hope you know the musical/movie The wizzard of OZ. It's helps with understanding the poem ;)

I had a lot of fun.....again making it....thank you.

https://steemit.com/artchallenge/@wordsword/artchallenge-6-aksinya-painting-by-vladimir-kush-poem-of-a-yellow-brick-road-and-a-ruby-red-bridge

You are star! Just wonderful!!!!!!! I know this fairy - tale and it was one of my favourite in the childhood (6 books)

I really like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!! Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53