ARTQUEST-TRAIL#14 (ARTchallenge) Theme Announcement. 700 TRAIL +20 SBD Prize Pool

enter image description here

I would like to thank again all the participants of Artquests! I am so happy that you are with me and if you have any ideas or even paintings for interpretation, please send me to the private chat (aksinya).

I also cordially invite judges and supporters.)))

I am happy to announce a new theme. The contest is organised by @aksinya.

I got a request to choose more optimistic theme. So, I think this is one not that pessimistic. But pessimistic or sad ones give more food for thinking.

THEME FOR ARTCHALLENGE #14 will be a surreal painting of ..... It was funny that first I have found a painting...and later when I was looking for the author, it turned out to be our favourite Vladimir Kush))).

enter image description here
Vladimir Kush

I really like the painting and it gives a lot of thoughts and ideas. I look forward to your entries!

The RULES are very easy.

  • Vote and Resteem this post
  • Write a comment with your interpretation of the painting I posted. I will be very happy if you want to make a separate post with the tag #artchallenge. Please don't forget to leave a link to your post in the comment to this post. It would be also good if you mention the link to my announcement post
  • You can make up to 3 versions
  • End of challenge will be Saturday at 00:00 (UTC +3).

PRIZES:

  • Winner - 300 TRAIL + 10 SBD
  • Second place - 250 TRAIL + 7 SBD
  • Third place - 150 TRAIL + 3 SBD

EVERYBODY IS WELCOME!

You can see the previous artchallenges here:

Winners of ARTchallenge#13 10 participants
Winners of Artquest#12 10 participants
Winners of ARTquest#11 9 participants
Winners of Artquest#10 13 participants
Winners of Artquest#9 10 participants
Winners of Artquest#8 10 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#7 6 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#6 7 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#5 8 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#4 9 participants
Winners of Artchallnege#3 11 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#2 6 participants
Winners of ARTchallenge#1 14 participants

Please FOLLOW, VOTE and RESTEEM this post and I am waiting for your entries!

I will be also very happy to any support of the artchallenge! If you want to be a judge or a sponsor, you are very welcome!

I would like to THANK again those who supported this challenge, all the participants, the invited judges @looftee, @surpassinggoogle, @paolobeneforti and @silviabeneforti, @ezzy and @lpfaust, @steem-trail (Steem Trail team) and our sponsors @ogochukwu and @looftee.

Join me on a quest to discover the treasures of beautiful artworks!

I would also like to invite you to check the Winners of ARTstyleART contest:
4th ARTstyleART WINNERS! SURREALISM II + Portrait! 20 STEEM +20 SBD to GIVEAWAY

Always yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

My entry: My love, would you mind refilling our glasses as they're as empty as can be.... only showing reflections of you and me. There is no other universal place I'd rather be. The night air is crisp with her loving hand placed gently upon my knee. We sit and gaze out beyond the mountains pondering the wild and untamed sea. I look to my left and my absolute love happens to smile and then she winks at me. My heart begins to flutter as she points outward to the sea and shows me the cup is already full............ Do you see? Thank you as always and I enjoyed.

Dude, I've still got nothing.

Yours hit the spot, especially with the 'cup already being full' i.e the cup made up of the ocean and waterfall stem!

Haha! Sorry brother! That happened to me on the last one. I had a great idea and got to reading the posts and someone pretty much had already written my idea in so many words......... stole my thunder! I'll see you on the next one?

You bet!

....but I'm stubborn and will churn something out one way or another on this one!!!

wow! Beautiful! thank you!

My entry : we are all entranced by the idea of romance and splendor, but trapped within our own ideas of trying to fill that desire, when we are seperating ourselves from the ones who could give us this magic. And inside the bubble we've created for ourselves, we are naked, vulnerable, so we constantly look out at the world, and at others, longing for something, yet trapped by something we ourselves created around us

very good! Thank you!

My entry for the first painting: Our narrow path is an one way street. We are tight by the same thoughts and dreams. The attention is drown away from any self-esteem or free will, at least! And we are not disturbed of any stimulus or other outside hint. By any means we are carried over like a river downstream. As a result we never break the law or other grid. Not knowing that we are the only closed door key!

Very good. But the first one is kinda face painting for the artchallenge. We need to interpret the second one. But thank you!

https://steemit.com/artchallenge/@dcrockete/art-challenge

Love is a coin with opposite sides. Just like how night completes day. We float along in an ocean of emotion with the glooming reality of falling through the rocks of our foundation. It's those moments together trapped in a glass of wine that make it worth it. Sitting together on a balcony overlooking the beauty of our memories, but it's up to us to nurish the rose to see it bloom.

Beautiful words

awesome! Thank you!

I can see an allegory for a blind date - both around a table, flower between. Somewhere is a real world with love (waterfall), barriers (mountains) and happiness (sea-ocean under the sky)

But they need to break defence (glass) around them for showing each other their nude inner man and woman, jump into waterfall-passion-love, climb over the barriers-mountains and finally become happy.

Very interesting! Thank you!

There is no life of happiness, only moments of happiness.

From dawn to dusk, from first light to crescent of the moon, my journey through the passage of time has been filled with rugged challenges. As I crash against the sheer cliff of opposition, it too slowly drains my youth away.

Your existence was my temporary reprieve. A serene calmness as mesmerizing as the glow of your radiance. I yearn for those days where our glasses are brimming, the flowers in full bloom, and our gazes locked in eternal dances.

The glasses have been long empty. There is no life of happiness, only moments.

And mine was already spent with you.

https://steemit.com/artchallenge/@sumdumphok/vladimir-kush-artquest-trail-14-artchallenge

sad but beautiful! thank you!

Glad to join, thank you for viewing this

I am happy you are with us too!

Glad to be a part of another challenge! Here's my entry for this one :)

https://steemit.com/artchallenge/@goldenroom/artchallenge-14-entry-1

good job! Thank you!

My entry: This is a very meaningful and interesting Painting. It depicts a condition of two lovers who belong to different world. They love each other and desire to be together but cannot because they belong to different world which is an unbreakable barrier to the two. This barrier can be religion, race, color, or socio-economic status. It is indeed a common experience in our communities. Thanks

interesting! thank you very much!

"See the water falling from the burst."
"It's hole on my heart and it's my endless tear,darling."
"We are so close, but we can't get closer one more step."
"Is it anything between us?"
"Sometime I can see it.Sometime I can't."
"It's hard but fragile."
"I like looking at your eyes.Although this moment is sad,it's beautiful."
"After the sun goes down,I afraid that I can't see your face again."
"Don't be afraid,baby.Just take a glass of wine and sleep forever with me."

Great! Thank you!

My interpritation is here: https://steemit.com/artchallenge/@animal-shelter/artquest-trail-14-artchallenge
Depth of relationship ... It is different for everyone. Some couples manage to exhaust each other in a week, a month, a year. For others, their relationship is an inexhaustible source. And it happens that there is a source, and there is a couple, but the impenetrable glass of past grievances and omissions does not allow to touch the water. And then thirst kills relationships.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66973.37
ETH 3116.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73