4th ARTstyleART WINNERS! SURREALISM II + Portrait! 20 STEEM +20 SBD to GIVEAWAY

in #artstyleart7 years ago (edited)

As I wrote I stay at the resort on the river Volga now and every year they have Drums of the World Festival. It has started today and 24 hours per day we enjoy sounds of drums.

They say this sound can cure. And with me it works. I feel happy and relaxed...Amazing people and amazing atmosphere. I will write a couple of posts about Drums Festival with videos to share that atmosphere.

Another good news, my daughter of 4,9 started to ride 2 wheels bicycle. I am a proud mom.)))

I have also finished one from three digital portraits. I have a free intensive course for digital portraits my teacher offered. There are about 8 her ex-students and we all need to make 3 portraits (she gave us lots of photos we needed to choose from) and we have tough deadline for making portraits. And after finishing each portrait we will have online discussions to talk about mistakes and others. I have almost finished mine and I was so surprised that my teacher was happy with the result. As in most cases there were a lot of things she wanted me to add or change.
I will share the results soon. I just need to add some details like hair on eyebrows and eyelashes.

So, I feel happy today. AND I found the place where I have internet. OUTSIDE)). So, I am writing sitting at the veranda under drums sounds. )))

You see I am quite busy now (need to baby - sit too)) and that is why I don't post much.

Let us come back to my baby - ARTstyleART contest.

All the week as entries started to come I was thinking who was the best. But in art I think there can't be the best. The theme is one but how different the entries are! And the judging moment is the most difficult part for me. May be you know I have another contest Winners of ARTchallenge#13 Announcement! Invited Judge @lpfaust! and I needed to judge too. Thanks God now I have invited judges who help me a lot! Judging was very difficult but here it is even more difficult.

As I am just an amateur in painting I often feel like I don't have rights to judge. But my idea was we could try different styles and break barriers in painting and try the things we have never tried (like @errymil wrote in his comment), we could make an artists family here, we could share our artworks, we could communicate etc. One more thing I want to achieve with my contest is to make art popular here. Very often I saw fantastic works with just few votes and zero earnings. I don't agree that artist should be hungry to create.))) As I see how much work was done and nobody sees that and it is not valued. It is pain.

So, please don't take my judging too serious".

The task was to make a Portrait in SURREALISM style and I saw it like Illusion but you could make it as you see it

The initial announcement post is here 4th ARTstyleART Theme Announcement. Surrealism II + Portrait.

First of all, I want to say that all the entries are worth to be mentioned. They are fantastic indeed.

@errymil

enter image description here

@twirble

I really love your works. Always great choice of colours and they are so soft and meaningful!
enter image description here

@throughwindows You wrote that there was a big meaning behind this painting. I see that too. Probably you know about my another contest where people write their interpretations to the painting as they see it. (there is a link to this contest above). I would like to offer your painting to take part in it and you will be a judge. What do you think? Paolo Beneforti's painting took pat in it and it was great! There is another painting from this artstyleart contest I offered to take part and I am waiting for the answer.

enter image description here

@supernalbeing

Very impressive!

enter image description here

@stargarden
enter image description here

@rachelsvparry

Just great idea! I always smile when look at it))

enter image description here

@omwith

I really like this one and it makes me think that this woman has a very difficult period.

enter image description here

@mikkolyytinen

enter image description here

@kryo

enter image description here

@janiceduke

enter image description here

@jameslano

I loved the ideas and these toxic colours! I think these can be easily sold!

enter image description here

enter image description here

@jameshsmitharts

I really liked this one and it reminded me what I am doing now and I see how much work is here. And fantastic colours!

enter image description here

@izabellablue

enter image description here

@girlbeforemirror

First of all, I am impressed that you paint everyday...It is what I miss...I need to do that...I am too lazy. But you are so creative! Impressed!

I have chosen one but there are many more very good ones in the post
4th ARTstyleART Entry

enter image description here

@drawingsbymilena

I just love this one. I adore water colours! And you so good at it! And the ideas are amazing!

enter image description here

@dana-varahi

I see this painting somewhere in the kid's book! Very warm and creative!

enter image description here

@chriestisnelson

Just gorgeous portrait! Excellent painting skills and colours are amazing!

enter image description here

@barbara-orenya

enter image description here

@aishwarya

enter image description here

@zenithwombat

It is unbelievable indeed! I even can't imagine how it was made and how much work was done. Is it digital?

enter image description here

And the reward pool was increased by 20 STEEM with the help of the amazing person @henry-gant. Thank you so much for your constant support!!!!!! So, the reward pool for this week is 20 STEEM +15 SBD + 5 SBD ( I added for 3rd prize and best comment). Conception has again changed to better way.)))

AND NOW THE WINNERS:

1st PRIZE (15 sbd) - @janiceduke

For me it is an example of perfect taste, great skills and creativity.

enter image description here

2nd PRIZE (4 STEEM each)

@errymil

This artist doesn't stop to impress me. First of all, with his enthusiasm and willingness to learn and paint. Such people achieve a lot! I highly appreciate that this painting was made right for the contest. There is illusion. I was touched with the daughter's request which was fulfilled. I am impressed with creativity and skills! Great job! And animals are not easy to paint!

enter image description here

@izabellablue

Of course, I impressed with this painting. Probably we will never know the technique. But it is talented and creative! And great colours!

enter image description here

@stargarden

I loved the idea! Fantastic! I recommend to check the post how it was made! Just amazing!

enter image description here

@aishwarya

Very simple, with taste. Like I like.))

enter image description here

@kryo

Extremely talented artist! Great idea! It reminded me Dali's one

enter image description here
@kryo

enter image description here
Dali

3d PRIZE (2 SBD each)

@mikkolyytinen

This artist is one of most creative artists for me. His ideas can come to the head of only a real artist. I like the idea! But I also like how form is made (I mean it is not flat). For me it was always difficult. I am also impressed with all these cracks if I call it correct. It is like shell of a broken egg. Great job! Thank you!

enter image description here

@barbara-orenya

SO WARM AND CREATIVE!

enter image description here

BEST COMMENT

Looks like it is becoming a tradition to thank for smth else except paintings.

These comments made me laugh, so I want to send 1 SBD to @corvo

@corvo47 · 3 days ago Brilliant photos. Not sure how i would feel
about having a naked woman as a nose though, or a vase for a beard for
that matter.

@aksinya 68 · 3 days ago you might like a naked a woman as a nose
but I am afraid your eyes will be looking at your nose all the time.
)))

@corvo47 · 3 days ago Haha, to be honest i think i would be more
worried about trying to shave my vase off..

Tomorrow I will announce the next theme!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

I am very excited about the coming contest. EVERYBODY IS WELCOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am also trying to build a Steemit Artists database. Please let me know if somebody is missing. And I am also sorry if I added somebody by mistake. Let me know and I would remove you from the list. If anybody doesn't want to be in the list, please let me also know. Thank you!

@aishwarya, @aksinya, @anca3drandom, @anandkphoto, @aneblueberry, @andrew0, @andrianna, @allstarrunner, @aniestudio, @artguy, @artwithflo, @art21, @barbara-orenya, @billyjohnsonart, @camilla, @catsmart, @chessmonster, @christiesnelson, @comealong, @christiesnelson, @dana-varahi, @danilamarilu, @daydreams4rock, @drawingsbymilena, @dreemit, @dottie, @edgarsart, @elementm, @elewarne, @elgeko, @elena2017, @em3di, @englishchivry, @errymil, @everlove, @fayehalliday, @flowerpowerart, @fumansiu, @funkit, @ginasarasini, @giraffeonskates, @girlbeforemirror, @granturismo89, @gric, @harshalachopra, @havok777, @henry-gant, @hhelenbby, @hilarski, @hopehugs, @inber, @indiandigitizer, @izabellablue, @jameshsmitharts, @jameslano, @jangaladesigns, @janiceduke, @jankasparec, @jessamynorchard, @juanmiguelsalas, @jyezie, @kalemandra, @karmashine, @katharsisdrill, @ken-and-jane, @krizia, @kryo, @lapstjup, @leoplaw, @lighteye, @lightsplasher, @littlemozart, @lloyddavis, @louiscpt, @luckyfellow, @mada, @madlenfox, @marty-art, @marty-art, @mariandavp, @meesterboom, @merej99, @michaelmcdermott, @michaelstobiersk, @mindfreak, @mikkolyytinen, @milenamilak, @mprgrmmr, @motivator, @mrssignificant, @mystisoul, @naquoya, @natureofbeing, @nature.sauvage, @neonartist, @nicnas, @nikosgyftakis, @nin0000, @nitan, @nonameslefttouse, @oceansoul13, @ocrdu, @omwith, @onlyifisayok, @opheliafu, @paniopan, @paolobeneforti, @pcste, @pixielolz, @phoenixmaid, @prakashghai, @prostosun, @pyrowngs, @rachelsvparry, @randolphrope, @reddust, @reneenouveau65, @revostrike, @richguy, @robyneggs, @rubens9119, @rubenalexander, @sanakumar, @saramiller, @seisges, @sethlinson, @shady, @shortcut, @siloe, @silviabeneforti, @skapaneas, @sofi-m, @soyjosluis, @spaceginger, @splus, @stargarden, @stephenking989, @straydays, @sumsum, @supernalbeing, @synesthesia, @tasartcraft, @thebatchman, @the01crow, @thedrollyears, @therealpaul, @toonpunk, @throughwindows, @trueart, @twirble, @ubik, @unusualconcept, @urielromeo, @verbal-d, @villainblack, @voodoolizard, @voronoi, @winstonwolfe @yadamaniart, @woman-onthe-wing, @wordsword, @wvm, @xochicotta, @xtrodinarypilot, @yoganarchista, @yusaymon, @yuslindwi, @zenithwombat.

Please vote, resteem and follow!

I would be very happy to any support of my contest!!!)))))))))))

You might also like the challenge started by @drpuffnstuff New Challenge open! Steemit Post Art Challenge - PAC #1 - Theme: Steemit Mascot (50 SBD up for grabs)

Sort:  

@aksinya I've been looking for your post. I received a notification that you tagged me or something yesterday but I accidentally closed it and I couldn't find it. Thank you for tagging me.

you were mentioned as an artist in the datatbase. I hope one day you will join the contest

I'd like to try. Thank you for the opportunity!

An amazing group of artists.
I would like to offer 25 steem for the next round of awards.
I enjoy the contest.
Thank you, for all the wonderful input.
H.G.

Ohh thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!! I don't have words to thank you! I would like to invite you as a judge to this contest or another I have (people give interpretations to surreal paintings). https://steemit.com/artchallenge/@artquest-trail/artquest-trail-14-artchallenge-theme-announcement-700-trail-20-sbd-prize-pool. What do you think?

Hello, Aksinya, Thank you for your kind words. I enjoy seeing that Artstyleart contest is growing.
The quality of artists that are submitting entries is impressive.
Your touch in 'judging' the contest and the way that you handle the rewards expresses your appreciation to the contestants and is something from which I take a lesson.

I will accept your offer to judge a contest. I do not have your deft handling of encouragement and would ask that you also comment on the entries.
perhaps in two weeks. I'll keep in touch.

Time is a precious thing in my world.

And this is a worthwhile cause, I will make time for.

Thank you
H.G.

I know someone who is looking to create an art contest for beginners. The brave new Artists who may only pick up a pencil and sketch occasionally. And, will send some support in that area soon.
I hope that you will give that contest a mention when it begins.

Thank you soooo much! It will be honour to me)) Entries are submitted by the end of each Sunday. So, just any Sunday let me know when you have time. I am aksinya at both steemit.shat and discord. Of course, I will render any help to the new contest. I can mention in my posts and if needed I can even make a welcome post about it. Just let me know..Thanks again. I highly appreciate everything you do.

Great pictures as always!!! I'm amazed about the hight artistic quality works around steemit!!!
Thanks for making this happen @aksinya

Thank you so much for your great work and I hope you will join this week too!!!!!!

You are very talented....that's some awesome work.... just for that I have upvoted and Resteem your post.. keep the good work coming, I am loving it

Thank you! But it is not me but Steemit artists submitted their entries for the contest))

Interesting, in that case, we have some amazing artist here.... those painting can catch some unbelievable prices if it is market in the right place

ohh yehh!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent art work

Please feel free to add me to your artist list when you have the time...

I'd be honored to be listed with other quality artists in Steemit

The work just keeps getting better and better. Great job as usual @aksinya. Keep up the good work, and I look forward to your next challenge.

I just like so much!!!!! And thank you for supporting my husband @beertripper)))

Yes!!! Remember me if you are ever in LA! So much great craft beer here.

I will definitely do! I was at LA in 2007 and might come back)) Moscow is waiting for you too))

Always wanted to visit Russia; my mom got me into some Russian authors when I was younger.

you have a very smart mom)) by the way, does steemchat work? or it is my problem only?

I need to get into that. I do not have access to an actual computer much; I do most of my posting from an old ipad that does not run things well. It does not even update the software anymore. (and yes she is)

how do you promote posts?

Thanks for the love as always!

I loved your entries! Hope you will join again!

Nice pictures.

thank you for the kind words @aksinya:-) All artworks are beautiful. Congratulations! :-)

Milena, I hope you will join this week too! Thank you for so great works!

I hope so, thanks :)

The portrait is like full nature came together to form onto a piece of paper. It's just awsome. Speechless. All colors are showing color of life consts of sorrow love anger pain etc. Just awsome.

they are indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42