"BREATHE" - Word of the Day

in #ulog6 years ago

breathe.jpg

A reminder to simply breathe was so much so supportive today in a variety of ways. Unexpectedly so I seemed to have a lot of deep seated emotions arise within me today. "Breathe" was eactly the word I needed to support me with my Living today. The simple reminder to "Breathe" was assisting in not getting too caught up in a whirlwind of drama for no good reason....the bait of a debate when it's a circle jerk kind of thing.

Though i did notice a peculilar thing.....

When I am beginning to get worked up about something....it's like i play with it....I toy with the point....kind of like I am wrestling with whether or not I will give in to the temptation of the energy I am holding onto in breath.

I would go into a deep hold...and maybe even start flexing...it's like I would be not quite letting go here with breath....but taking a pause to see what I want to do with this energy and emotion that's emerged within myself. I found this happen a lot today.

It was kind of interesting also because I ended up playing around with my breathing quite a bit today and played with the holds and releases on my breath...

I did notice that at times I got quite into my breathing in playing with different holds in both my posture and my breathing.

Also i think the day was somewhat in-heightened from the perspective that I didn't have any nicotine in my system today...and it often acts as like a soother for me.

So it was cool to play with the word "Breathe".

I did notice an interesting point though with the subtleness of Breath....meaning the ease and flow of breathing can be a very fluid effofrtless thing. That was definitely not what i was doing when I was going into moments of flexing and holding my breath. These moments kind of showed me how close I was on the brink of kind of going a bit bonkers into a reaction. I think the playing with breath was kind of a fun way to dramatize a moment that could have gotten a bit away from me in terms of me getting swept up in a moment of reaction

An interesting point here - the "how" of "how we breathe" definitely influences our well being in a positive way or a negative way. As the day went on i kind of recognized that I my day was quite a challenging day in terms of facing a number of deep seated emotions that had been suppressed in the background unconsciousness of myself.

I didn't really consider here either that I actually processed through more points within myself today than I do on average as a result of being way tuned into the breath of life.

It's interesting because in the experience of myself in many moments of my day - I didn't like what I was seeing...I didn't like what was coming up...I had some old dust to settle that was long over due in terms of becoming settled.

I find it incredibly fascinating how a single word that is given a purpose and direction by ourselves can in fact have such a substantial impact in a single day. I've been playing around with my daily "living word" for quite a bit of time now...and it really is true that every day is indeed a lifetime.

Previous Post in this Series of "Word of the Day"

MIND

Together

Being

Well

Real

Righteous

Stupendous

Great

Learn

Lesson

Help

Self

Permission

Money

Memory

Love

Forgiveness

Slow

Observation

Surrender

Team

Resilience

Perseverance

Living

Fierce

Respect

Strong

Potential

Regard

Drive

Attention

Championship

Engagement

Focus

Courage

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34