*RESPECT* - WORD OF THE DAY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

horsey.jpeg

How I define Respect is quite simple: It's the regard and recognition for all Life here - One and Equal. Treat others how I like to be treated. My capacity to Respect another Stems from the Respect I have for myself.

I happened rather serendipitously across an extraordinary artist, MarlenLife and noticed she too had defined Respect for herself and there's a strong alignment of regard here in our definitions.

Enjoy the sharing...the creative collaboration, and mutual respect here.

A point of regard here before I go:

Respect isn't about curving your behavior per se to impress or not upset someone on an emotional level. No - quite contrary is the actual case in fact - having a real respect for yourself means you will not tolerate or coddle such inferiority programs in your fellow mates...however it is a fine balance of sorts...because change is al ways a momentary process and in many instances, it's as simple as giving/lending a helping hand and being that branch of support. In the same breath, it's important to note that repsect can be a harsh and firm thing at times...it's not a one thing or the other thing...Respect is a multitude of things...as the ways in which we best play the moment here as our best living expressions.

Respect.

Each morning upon waking up - I ask myself: What is the word i can give and gift myself today? (The word is a word i know and got already in me for sure.)

  • In making a play to give and gift myself a word for the day - this is done from the starting point to enhance and support the overall cultivation of my best living today.

  • A day is in deed a lifetime and then some.

  • Live the best day of your life - everyday.

Previous Post in this Series of "Word of the Day"

Respect

Strong

Potential

Regard

Drive

Attention

Championship

Engagement

Focus

Courage

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Hello Friend i voted your all posts, could you vote my posts as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42