*Stupendous* - Word of the Day

in #ulog6 years ago

stupendous.jpg

Each and every day I wake up - I ask myself: "What is the word I can give myself to support my best living today?". The word is drawn from the words inside my physical body that I already know and live to a certain degree.

Part of the point of this exercise is to in a concerted way - play with the expansion of my living of the word I already in fact know to a level of depth. The question definitely arises within the living of the word: "Can I go deeper with this word?"

Sometimes I am in fact surprised with what comes to mind as my word of the day. Like today for instance - "Stupendous"...it's such a fun, flavorful, full body word....I was like Oh Ok, Really...this is it Eh...

Here We Go!

  • I take on the word of the day without reservation and simply allow it to be an anchor and cross reference in my decision making and overall living throughout the day. At times this supports with an increased depth of awareness and instrospection...where sometimes something i might have just generalized and or glossed over...I am now more specfic in my word regard...and it's in having this very anchor as a life line and living word of support that consistently aids me in pulling out more depth of myself in my living...making me more clear in my living and so word and world regards. It's fascinating what ever so serendipitiously opens up and appears as new found support and assistance.

Stupendous

  • extremely impressive

  • amazing, astounding, astonishing, extraordinary, remarkable, phenomenal, staggering, breathtaking; fantastic, mind-boggling, awesome; literarywondrous

  • colossal, immense, vast, gigantic, massive, mammoth, huge, enormous

"Stupendous" supported me in questioning...double checking my decision making processes - it assisted me in having a look at both the good and the bad of things and not really get caught up in the sides of things as the good part or just the bad part....but to look and see more wholistically.

It's challenging at times to look at things that do not support our confirmation biases...in fact it's quite stupendous when we are willing and able to to question our very own confirmation biases!

Previous Post in this Series of "Word of the Day"

Great

Learn

Lesson

Help

Self

Permission

Money

Memory

Love

Forgiveness

Slow

Observation

Surrender

Team

Resilience

Perseverance

Living

Fierce

Respect

Strong

Potential

Regard

Drive

Attention

Championship

Engagement

Focus

Courage

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

@research-mind
Just like the word, your work is also stupendous.. keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88