Forgiveness ' Word of the Day

in #psychology6 years ago

Forgiveness Dice.jpg

I asked myself, What is the word I can give myself for my best living today? The word that popped up is Forgiveness.

What specifically came up for me shortly after - was the following points:

  • Forgiveness is specifically about Self First. This means that to really be able to give Forgiveness to Anyone at all...To have any ability whatsoever to do this - Stems from....rooots from this very giving to ourselves as the living of "Self-Forgiveness".

  • A cool indicator and cross reference point is: "If there is resistance to forgiving another....this is an indication of a point of seperation where there's being a grudge that's held in the form of a judgement." I realized that the only time I have resistance towards letting go and living a forgiving attitude and nature is when I am 'hell bent on holding on and fighting....which has generally been the case when there is a point of conflict inside of me that i haven't yet fully understood and become aware of." So - resistance is a great cross reference check point for further investigations...it's in really developping a relationship in working/exercising/playing with resistances that we are easily able to question and challenge our very resistances.

  • Forgiving resistance is to directly engage with resistance in a way like a deep dive where you completely immerse yourself in and as your movement in the moment and there's no holding back...it's a complete letting go and surrender....a vulnerability of yourself to be completely open in/as the moment/life Here.

  • Forgiveness is the gift you give for yourself.

  • Forgiveness is synonymous with Responsibility.

Reflection:

  • Forgiveness, is a follow through from the previous day word, Slow. The word Slow is extremely supportive for me. Gifting myself this word opened up small moments I may have previously just dismissed and limited my potential ability within. One such moment happened yesterday where i was quick to jump to a conclusion about something and what my participation will be - in catching myself in my own 'quickness' because i had the anchored support of the word Slow as my word to support my best living today - I was able to slow down and actually correct the misalignments in the conclusions I had prematurely drawn...and ultimately this resulted in a rather fortuitious outcome and it was like a kind of haha moment because i moved through a block that i had...i couldn't have fathomed the eventual outcome...but now in hindsight having walked that process it's like, well duh...it's so obvious...but just a moment ago it wasn't so obvious. This for me is a simple reminder and example of the learning process from unknown to known.

  • What was unexpected in utilizing the support of the word Slow was that the word was equally about speed, and responsiveness. Part of the support of Slow was recognizing when I was going too fast within myself in moments and that in actual fact, my best ability to participate in any given moment is from a starting point of being slowed down within myself - slowed down within myself - meaning; grounded, calm, cool, collected, alert, ready, and responsible.

  • Forgiveness and Specifically Self-Forgiveness is like the roll of the Dice in a way - it's a dice roll from the perspective that you are making a deliberate move to enable play. When there's blockages in the ability to forgive/self-forgive there's limitation in one's ability to move as "play". The roll of the dice is a play. The outcome is unknown. What is known for sure is that the roll of the dice is a play. It's a move that's made. It's a position that's taken. The future outcome is unknown in dice rolling as it is unknown in living of forgiveness - what is known is that Forgiveness itself is a 'great play'...'a great dice roll', and so by living self-forgiveness as 'great play here' - that's the seeds that are worth spreading....sowing....replanting Daily.

  • Slow Down to adequately share the Best Living of Forgiveness.

Previous Post in this Series of "Word of the Day"

Slow

Observation

Surrender

Team

Resilience

Perseverance

Living

Fierce

Respect

Strong

Potential

Regard

Drive

Attention

Championship

Engagement

Focus

Courage

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76