*REGARD* - WORD OF THE DAY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

best regards.jpg

Best Regards Always All Ways Best. This is my attitude and it's filled with gratitude and appreciation. It's a stability and balance point. It keeps me on the level anytime I get a bit tippy and or slanted within a reaction of mind.

Each morning I ask myself:

What word will i give focus and attention to today?

How this works for me is that, by simply placing a point of recognition as focus and attention on a word for the day - the word acts like an 'anchor' of support for my best living...like a life line of sorts to enhance my cognitive processing ability as i make a concerted effort from moving myself from, mind consciousness to awareness.

I've recognized that so much of our actions can be rather unconscious at times and it's simply just going through the motions based on our already hardwired in programming within our mind/body relationships here.

The "word of the day" is a playwright of sorts where you are the very author and narrator of your life and you've got a 'directors tool' that you are giving focus and attention to using in any and all ways you are creatively able to do so. It's a pause in some moments where you are maybe moving a bit quick within yourself and then all of a sudden you are reminded of your 'life line'....the 'anchor' you gifted yourself in the morning....and then all of a sudden you are able to throw down your anchor....make a swift adjustment in your day with a moment.

Essentially this word of the day - is a playing way to support best management of our moment to moment movement.

The way in which i draw the word of the day within me, beyond asking the question...is to first recognize that the words I am drawing from...(i don't think about them)....is coming from a starting point of knowing I got these words inside me and i've been living these words in a variety of ways - these words already being anchors of support and life lines within myself.

So by pulling from my strength i utlize my strength to support myself in moments of weakness within my day.

Here's a quick example on this morning:

"Regard" supported me in seeing that i was creating a mind fart within myself this morning to following through with my morning fitness routine.

I simply asked myself the question, "have i no regard?"...I mean i asked myself even further, "do i really regard and honor my body?"..."Am i willing to actually regard the work and concerted effort required to move myself through my own mind's resistance?"

This 'regard' for myself went even further this morning:

Do i even really regard my emotions and feelings...or do my emotions and feelings simply govern my ability to move? How much of the time do i simply disregard my emotions because they are uncomfortable and they expose weaknesses and character flaws within and as my best living.

Regard is indeed a point of attention and focus. It is the best wishes. It is too look and see here. It is your best ability to consider the possibilities here. It is careful and calculated. It is a point of respect, honor and dignity.

Best Regards Always All Ways Best. This is my attitude and it's filled with gratitude and appreciation. It's a stability and balance point. It keeps me on the level anytime I get a bit tippy and or slanted within a reaction of mind.

Previous Post in this Series of "Word of the Day"

Drive

Attention

Championship

Engagement

Focus

Courage

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

I think this is a great idea to minimize your focus to just a simple word to help you throughout the day. Going to try this because I have way too many thoughts always running around lol 😊

Awesomeness!

Ya - it's been incredibly supportive for me thus far - like amaaaazingly so!

Pleassse do share with me your feedback after some days.

All the Best!

The word of the day, meaningful can be the power for everyone to get the big day. Like a sunshine, bright at the morning. Wake up with make a pray, smile and being confident to start the day. Thanks for sharing @research-mine
Regards frm indonesian steemit community

Regards - Well Said :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67