The Kings Of The Forest 🌳 My Encounter With Majestic Rocks That Look Like Royal Enteties 🏵

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow steemanian!

I have been away lately, but luckily in the weekends destiny was good to me and I enjoyed Stara Planina and Rodopha mountains. During the travels, the Canon IXUS 300HS was in my pocket, ready to capture the wonderful nature's beauty and to gather material for the next #BulgariaIsBeautiful posts.

Both mountains met me with (what I like to call) "Kings Of The Forets" - rocks that look like entities profiles.

IMG_1952 copy.jpg

The first one is from "The Path Of Vazov" in Stara Planina, on the way to "Skaklya" waterfall. I was just walking in the woods and when I saw him, he just took my breath away. Not only the rock looks like a profile of a magical entity with an open mouth and a concerned look, but it also has this gorgeous crown of trees. A picture can capture just a fraction of his majesty's magnificence.

The second one is from Rodopha mountain, on a 10 minute walk to "Ravno Bore" hut. Just a week after my first encounter with the King Of The Forest, I got to meet this nice profile, which has more human-like characteristics. Just love the well-expressed eyebrows, nose, moth and chin. The view from the top of his head is just purifying for the soul and will be shared later on.

Those are just teasers to my two next posts, which are going to be dedicated to the mentioned trips. As always, they will be a part of the #BulgariaIsBeautiul sequence. Here is a list of the previous episodes:

#1 Marchaevo
#2 Polska Skakavitsa
#3 Zemen's Pit
#4 The Living Water
#5 Rhodope Mountain
#6 Devetashka Cave
#7 Beglika Dam
#8 WakeЪп! Festival
#9 Sokolov Kamik
#10 Pirin Mountain
#11 Sokolna Hut
#12 My Annual August Adventure/Part One - Irakli
#13 My Annual August Adventure/Part Two - Irakli
#14 My Annual August Adventure/Part Three- Beglika Festival
#15 My EPIC Walk To Vihren Peak (2,914 meters)
#16 A Walk In My Neighborhood
#17 A Rain Of Golden Leafs

Stay tuned for #18 and #19!

All the love!
Gabby~


💃 Upvote 👣Follow 📢 Resteem
Sort:  

So there you are :) Wondering around, I am becoming jealous to your walks in nature, especially at Stara Planina. This is some untouched nature you visited, it looks like that to me from photos.

The Vazov's Path is a well-known destination, but it is truly well-preserved. Don't be jealous, just come for a visit some time <3

Well, don't say twice :)

Keep your sense of wonder and she'll keep wondering around ;)

Now that's what I call a stone face!

Giggle
You so funny, Brent!

It's a perfect ploy for poker!

Thanks for sharing @gabchik very beautiful photos.

You are welcome :) Thanks for dropping by.

Hermosa! Bulgaria truly is beautiful, its an honor to follow you.

I love your Guardians of the Forest! I really love anthropomorphism in general, but these protectirs are really something.

The first reminds me of an ent and the second of a stone giant, both from the lord of the rings mythology.

I have to believe the author was in Bulgaria when he imagined these things!

Blessings ❤

Thank you for the kind word. I appreciate them.
There are no records of the author being in Bulgaria :D but the variety of our nature sometimes reflect different parts of the world. Rodopha mountain definitely has this elf vibe. This view reminded me of LOTR. Enjoy~
IMG_2155.JPG

Oh very much so!

Also these forests once extended across Europe to a much greater extent than today.

Thank you for sharing!

Can't stop staring at the rocks, the more you look, the more you notice the humanlike details :) Nice post!

Right? The experience to see them in front of you is just...leaves you speechless. Thank you!

Your profile looks promising!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51