Let Me Be Your Local Guide in The Hoge Veluwe, Otterlo, The Netherlands P3

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

We drove away and passed by what seem to be like a dessert sorrounded by greens. Finally, hubby parked the car between oaks and rhododendrons that are budding.
1.jpg

...till the next read :) ...



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Have you been here for quite a long time? Read it, too ..it won't hurt being reminded. Thank you.



Here you can find my other reviews, travel/weekends out and culture and traditions related articles.



Restaurant Review : EU : NL





I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

FOLLOW ME @

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

Lovely lovely photographs.......the reflections are fantastic. Yes, one can see why you would find them mesmerizing. Such a lovely walk........thank you for thinking of Steemit.

All the best to you and yours. Cheers.

thank you
the reflections were too hard to resist
where were you the other day? recharging your VI like I was yesterday?

Dear @englishtchrivy.

Yes...somehow we missed each other.

Indeed, recharging the battery. The place has been a bee hive of activity. It is great fun...but then you run out of VI. and you are done. ^_^

Again thank you for your support......bleujay does hope you saw the ghost whale artwork....

All the best to you...Cheers.

@bleujay yes, but its also good to miss us ^ ^
makes the bond stronger though virtual :D

you're so right about that VI
it's hard when it's all out
I feel sorry specially if the posts I want to up deserves more
I've just been to your page to check you out a few seconds ago
am glad you're up!
Have a great weekend and enjoy!

When you take photos, your worse half should wait, stand still, and observe in awe. Tell him I said that.

@ocrdu hahaha
you're bad :P
my husband is a great betterhalf more than better - best :P
we didn't have time and the next time has a schedule so there :P
but I couldn't resist - its a Steemit moment
and I like the reflections so much
this post is about that actually - more of that
reflections...

I got that, and I enjoyed the photos, but still ... he must obey!

wahahaha sorry master I forgot you're the king of arrogance
I've been gone for long that I forgot hahahaha
I shall obey

Not you, he!

Beautiful pictures!

thank you

Is it some super-duper windmill complex?
That's some decent photos for a phone you know!

haha we'll see :)

edit : thank you
it's not an expensive phone either
but sure does a good work and maybe I also do my best haha (blushing)


Image from http://l7.alamy.com/zooms/b7bcb61bc6074933b62c6768942e2505/
haha
Gotcha!
I can sleep now!

hahahaha
anyway don't share ones with a watermark here without a source
write the source

Reflections can become quite obsessive attractors. Nice cliffhanger, do not think it is a castle, do not know what it is either though.

yes I love reflections and its hard to resist when I see a few
you'll see next time promise
i just have to cut it into bits cause these days if you put too much pics everyone just scrolls down till the end not everyone reads
I wonder if someone even noticed I double pasted the last part wahahahha

That reflection obsession I kind of recognise. :-)

Yes, the right balance between text and photos is a challenge. Did not notice the double paste, but I'm ready to sleep, so that might be it. Looking forward to part 4.
Good night, Zzzzzzz.

Beautiful! Thanks for sharing!

I like the way you setup the first shot.

@englishtchrivy nim
It's so pretty.
Especially, as soon as I saw the first picture, it was so beautiful that I heard a wawoo sound in my mouth. ^^

In your post you will find that there are many beautiful places in the Netherlands in Europe. Thank you.
I would like to feel the beauty of traveling around the world later on.
Thank you for your wonderful posting.

@sochul nim thank you very much.
I hope you get to travel around the world soon
with the price of Steem on the rise - it's possible
if you happen to come here keep me posted

@englishtchrivy nim
of course.
You have become a women who wants to meet with all the answers you gave me on the internet.
The steem price should be much higher
I'll be in touch if I go there.
Until then, be healthy and have fun.

likewise
it's climbing up indeed

Beautiful pictures! Sun doesn't shine all the time in this part of the world either! A lot of clouds today. Rainy season has started!

here, neither. On wednesday it was summery hot 28 degrees
then yesterday, today and maybe in the morrow as well is going to be wet and brrrr

Sounds like the Netherlands to me ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56