Let Me Be Your Local Guide in The Hoge Veluwe, Otterlo, The Netherlands P2

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

A few steps away from the mini open air museum of trees .. this is what greeted us ...

1.jpg

We haven't seen any other animals so we just headed back to the Park's shop for a pee stop, headed back to our car and drove to our next stop. Let me park here again and I'll take you to the next stop next time.

Till the next read ...

source:List of Dragonflies found in The Netherlands



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecrytofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Have you been here for quite a long time? Read it, too ..it won't hurt being reminded. Thank you.



Here you can find my other reviews, travel/weekends out and culture and traditions related articles.



Restaurant Review : EU : NL





I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

FOLLOW ME @

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

What a lovely place to take a stroll.

Lovely photographs....so glad you were found by that lovely dragonfly....beautiful photographs......a winner. ^_^

Wishing you all the best. Abientotlater.

Will come back by tomorrow.

@bleujay thank you very much
yes it was lovely - that day I was really dead tired haha but I'd like to go back to the whole place not necessarily the Belevingsroute -it's a huge park we went there late its better to go early in the morning and take the bike
I'd like to go back in summer it must have a different face

Living in the city, I almost forgot how beautiful our countrysidr is; the Veluwe espacially, in area I only have been travelling through instead of to. Must put this as destiation for one of my next trips in our little country.

@edje how could you? haha
I like Adam but I don't miss it though I get pretty excited when hubby says we're going there. I suggest pay De Hoge Veluwe a visit in summer. I'm glad you posted a reply here, I forgot to give you something :)

A couple of weeks ago I rented a permenant spot at a new to be build camping, will become like De Lieveling camping close to Utrecht. In Drenthe, so will for sure get that part of nature :) Veluwe, know it a bit from the past, been there many times. Maybe this year I go to Burning Man NL, also on Veluwe. See more the dunes at our coast last years, closer by and also very nice. BTW, what is that gift for?

@edje it's a very small gift - for the last time - the Oranje Dag :) Lex's bday

good photograph and beauty place,

thank you

You are welcome.

Love the detail of the dragonfly, what a beautifull piece of natural created art.

@oaldamster
yes, it was also seemingly tired I could just pick it up and it clung on my index finger
a.jpg

Can imagine, all that flying around all day must be take quite some energy.

maybe and there was no aphid in sight out there but a few bugs and hoverflies here and there

Great place to be.

So much vlinder @englishtchrivy! And such awesome pictures of the dragonfly!! Looks like a fab place!!

@meesterboom fab it is but this is just one part of it 400+ acres can you imagine ?
nobody walks in here
everyone either drives or rides a bike except for this small piece here
you are a vlinder just kidding hahaha
there wasn't any that day ... not on this part anyway - too gloomy here the trees were so dense except for the part of the marsh and the dunes .. dunes in the Netherlands and safari - can you imagine?

Yeah I meant to say as well I thought the dunes were cool as feck. So much sand! I would have been the same as you, tempted to run and play in it!!

hahahah we're like children :)
we're closer to it than the beach .. so I thought that
roll on it? hahah

Great minds think alike!

Aw you should have rolled on it and made a gif!!!

hahahah damn I should have hahaha
maybe next time and then Id better remember not to wear a dress haha

Hahaha, you have a point there!!

Excellent story!

@fooblic thank you

I grew up on the veluwe and in Otterloo I often fished at the campsite de Zanding. My parents have a vacation home in Otterloo :-)
Have a good one....

Hey @englishtchrivy
Lovely countryside and you have some great shots there! Love to visit there sometime :)

Beautiful post and awesome photography!
Thanks for sharing, Ivy :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94