Coffee Shop Review : EU : NL - Coffee ShopsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Going to the monthly btc meet up in Arnhem, the btc capital of the world (soon to be Steem) but got there earlier thinking about where you could possibly grab some coffee and hang out? Check out -. When you say coffee shop in the Netherlands, every one thinks- " its always a place where you could buy weed". Not Kaldi, it is but - a real coffee shop - true to every sense of the word!

I took each pic with my Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 edition.



disclaimer: This review is based on my experience on my last visit this 2017.



Here you can find my other reviews, travel/weekends out and culture and traditions related articles.





I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

FOLLOW ME @

Sort:  

damn, the cake looks so good and I still have not had dinner.

@ace108 now you know how I feel when your post is about food and I bump into it in the middle of the night huh?

ha ya... not only does this happen to cross timezone case.
I post once close to lunch time and @deanliu had the same feeling.

@ace108 I guess we all love food haha

Nice review and I'm so glad that you commented on the bathroom! It's gotta be CLEAN!

Nice that you attend Bitcoin meetups, I've only been to one and that was in Munich.

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

@kus-knee yes! bathroom matters to me!
this month we didn't get invited :D
maybe they don't want me to be there anymore I always talk about Steemit hahahaha
or they did it in a burger resto - I have no idea they know we don't like burgers so if they did it in the burger places - we would be drooling and go hungry

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

Lovely photographs and commentary. What a delightful shoppe. The cakes and coffee look delicious. The cups with the molded faces are really something.

Appreciate you bringing Steemit with you to have coffee.

Whishing you all the best. A bientot. Tot later. ^_^

@bleujay thank you very much. I'm collecting the cups with molded faces but just a few - they're so cute :)

good post... up and resteemed**

@homeartpictures thank you !
you live near ey? when you decide you want to experience using your btc keep me posted! Hopefully they accept Steem soon, they do in Germany ey? If we all be diligent at posting - we'll rig the market and hopefully the value of Steem goes up and then they'll accept Steem, too! For now, like what John Lennon said - "Imagine"...

I would love to go to that Coffe-shop, it's my style of a coffee place! Enjoy your photos too, so many nice things in that store, and we can pay in Btc!! Hope in Steem soon!!

@liliana.duarte thanks !
I hope so too! Hopefully, the next Steem fest happens in Arnhem? Then everybody gets to experience using their crypto? Then we could all tell the world - it's real money. Someone keeps asking me - btc? isn't that not really real? For they be ignorant!

That looks like a great place. I love a good coffee shop!

@meesterboom without a weed eh?
at least you're sure no one would need to go to the rehab with us -
with "with us" I meant Steemit rehab hahahaha

I ilke the oranje* background.
*not a typo

@felixxx yes, I get you - thank you!
I did it on purpose - it's the NL national color plus I want to make my reviews color coded. Red for restos, Orange for coffee shops and so on - that way, people would know ;)

It's red - okay that's resto. It's orange - coffee shop and then some. I'm trying to recruit the tripadvisor pips to move here. Why not eh?

Those are some really cool cups! I've just been working on some bitcoin art. I might PM you a preview if you want!

@opheliafu thanks ;)
Of course you can always pm me a preview :)
have you got the same name in the chat?
I follow you and I always check your page out as long as am not multi tasking I won't forget - would soon be off to get back to class.
If you got the same name in the chat would like to keep in touch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44