Let Me Be Your Local Guide in The Hoge Veluwe, Otterlo, The Netherlands P1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The day I started not feeling well from three consecutive partying and sleeping late, my husband thought I just needed a break so he took me out to pay mother nature (and then some a visit. Why don't you tag along reading where we went?

Till the next read :)



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecrytofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Have you been here for quite a long time? Read it, too ..it won't hurt being reminded. Thank you.



Here you can find my other reviews, travel/weekends out and culture and traditions related articles.



Restaurant Review : EU : NL





I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

FOLLOW ME @

Sort:  

Fascinating! Thank you for sharing :)

@rea thanks! hey you .. where have you been? I'm glad to see you're back!
I missed seeing you around!

We have them overhere too these 'belevingroutes' {EN: Experience Route?}. Was that house partly made of peat, like the one in the Open Air museum in Arnhem?

@oaldamster I think so .. but that of in the Openlucht are prettier ..
I might post a few :)
or you come here and .. we're taking you elsewhere though he he
when?

Many place in Arnhem I would like to visit again. One day would be too short almost. :-)

No definite date set yet, but I will be there Ivy.

@oaldamster.. okay ... geen haast maar ik kijk er naar uit
er komt een 2de Steemfest toch? hopelijk doen ze dat hier..

{NL} Steemfest II in bitcoinstad Arnhem, dat zou wel wat zijn Ivy.

En het lijkt mij ook heul leuk. :-)

Maar nu ga ik echt slapen hoor. Welterusten.

I would get the sandpaper out and bring that up nicely! I love the sunlight dappling through that took onto the logs!

@meesterboom too dark in there and smells like .. i can't describe sleepy head lol .. you'd surely turn that into something nice I bet

That house looks like something out of a story from Hans Christian Andersen.

@ace108 which book?
he wrote a lot
its possible cause he's from Denmark .. the dwelling places here look a bit similar .. sometimes when we're travelling - it doesn't feel like I went abroad specially when you go to a city center unless its one huge famous place

I don't know . My first thought was fairy tale and the man come to mind.

@ace108 I see :D

Everything I see is in my heart.
It looks really pretty.
I really like the tree silhouettes.

I wish you had a pleasant trip.

@sochul nim! long time no read kkkk
how have you been .. surely you must be doing great
Thank you btw.. yes, I had a pleasant trip that day ..

@englishtchrivy, very interesting place..

it is

That museum with birches is such an amazing idea. I love to know what plant species I'm seeing on a walk, and that helps a lot! :)

@liliana.duarte you're a biologist aren't you?
for the love of plants haha .. I totally agree with you specially that I'm ignoramus with the plants here

Yes, I'm a conservation biologist working (at least trying to) with invasive plants and vegetation ecology! Since I start learning the plants names when I go outside I start seeing not only trees and shrubs, I see "Quercus suber (cork oak tree) and Olea sylvestris (olive tree), and so on!

Very interesting .

@luckyfellow thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24