23 Entries Submitted just After Two days. Philippine Poetry and Song Writing Contest : Showcasing Filipino Talents (More to Come!)

in #steemit7 years ago

It'll never end, we're a growing community. - Rick Shumway

Hi Steemit! (From Philippines with Love)

We're really growing! Philippines is indeed one of the rising tigers of Steemit. Based on the photos of @gavvet, you can really see the the growth.

SE Asia.png

Photocredit : @gavvet. Courtesy of @donkeypong

23 Unique Entries submitted from different Participants!

With my first contest empowering Filipinos to post articles using our own language :

Philippine Poetry and Song Writing Contest

These are the entries of the participants :

Ang Triathlon ng Tula at Kanta

by @allmonitors

Pasimuno

by @aace234

Si Jigger at Si Mao

by @bien

Maja Blanca

by @rye05

Malayo

by @jaderpogi

Tunay na Kaligayahan

by @tegoshei

Katahimikan

by @dwightjaden

Mata, Anong Iyong Nakita

by @krizia

Inay Akoy Bata Lamang

by @steemitph

Pinoy Sa Ibang Bansa

by @pingcess

Huni ng mga Pangarap

by @chingpherd

Ang Paghukom

by @lordkingpotato

Ako'y Pinagkaitan

by @themanualbot

Matanong nga Kita

by @pengrojas

Ang Paglisan

by @keevesaidore

Batang Musmos

by @kimpupot

Tula Para sa Atletang Pilipino

by @vallesleoruther

Ang Kawayan na Istick

by @errymil

Balikan ang Nakaraan

by @unhorsepower777

LDR Long Distance Relationship

by @ted7

Ganito ba Talaga ang Umibig

by @rejzons

Inhinyerong Estudyante

by @jcpuzs1

Oy Crush Kita

by @codygee237

Let us support. Please support these participants for putting their time, effort, and ideas to participate in this event. This is also to empower the Philippine community.

And to my fellow Filipinos out there, join this contest and get the chance to win 50 SBD :). I am making this initiative to empower our own language to be used here. Dapat tayong mag-ingay dito. Dahil tayo ang may pinakamaraming populasyon in terms of online users. Join the contest to support and empower the initiative :). Laban Pilipinas!

Continue to share Steemit. As what I have been doing in our University and even outside (in our town). I certainly hope has high hopes in this platform. Using the tag #philippines (for English posts) and #pilipinas (for Native Language posts).

I also hope you'll still be there to support our journey here in. There are a lot of benefits Steemit has given to me, and I am delighted it helped me a lot. So much!!!

More entries are expected to come!

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to @donkeypong for donating the prize (50 SBD). He is the main reason why I created this initiative. For others who did not know, Tom has been supporting (curating) the Philippine community in silent. I thank this amazing person a lot.

Along with @jrcornel, @acidyo, @surpassinggoogle, and @handshotfirst, these are the awesome people curating PH posts behind the scene. I thank these amazing people a lot. Thank you!!

Your support in any kinds are much appreciated. Thank you! :)

To upcoming participants, I'll wait for your entries! :)

All the best,

@jassennessaj

Sort:  

like it

Thanks for dropping by buddy :) I appreciate it.

Thank you so much to those who supported and continue supporting the Filipino community here in steemit, I know and I believe we will be soon be dominating the steemit platform...Just like , we are the "Text Capital" of the world. Thanks also to @jerrybanfield , who through his ads in youtube and facebook, many Filipinos found steemit.com ,just like me.

Very good post! Steemit i like.

I want to join the tula contest. where to post po? :)

Nice... what is the best we can do to support the entry of our kababayan's?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41