Steem-UA Good not Great & why

in #steem-ua6 years ago (edited)

When you think of STEEM-UA do you think of them as a super hero?

20180908_093247.png

This morning I was checking on @steem-ua upvotes & notice some flaws. See for yourself

20180908_090225.png

Very nice UA score on @ssekulji at 4.886 & upvoted after me, ranked at #226 at 1 behind me & same upvote value. Now lets look at my upvote.

20180908_090205.png

With a UA of 2.223, post rank #225 & same upvote value, lets look at the post voted on before these 2.

20180908_090256.png

The upvote before ours ranked 1 ahead at #224 & UA of 0.639 yet ranked and voted before UA score 4.886.

Gaming UA?

20180908_143047.png
20180908_143019.png
Screenshot_20180908-142534.png
20180908_143213.png
20180908_143003.png

What is your take on UA? They say their ranking system is great yet post rank trumps UA rank yet how? The higher ranked post had less upvotes, less value & very low UA score.

ds-footer-1.gif

A bit of charity

I bought small delegation leases from MB on @steemresources who upvotes a Venezuelan supporting curation trail at 100%, @dynamicgreen who votes it at 50% and @steemitresources who upvotes the India community #steemrepo members that spread steemit door to door. Feel free to donate your SP to any of these accounts supporting great causes and receive upvotes daily in return as gratitude.
ds-footer-1.gif

Please help @timcliff achieve what he started to motivate all of us to share STEEM as an investment, HERE is my latest post & with Tims STEEM Blastoff Post you can get awesome information to help you build awesome posts. Great write ups you can copy & paste, custom designed graphics free to use. Be sure to look through comments & get the other graphics shared like those I uploaded to this post. Lets share all over social media networks and blog sites and get STEEM VIRAL!

ds-footer-1.gif

See My Post Featuring EOS?

See My Post Featuring STEEM?

See My Post Featuring Canopy Growth Corp?

ds-footer-1.gif

15 celebrities that will actually tweet back, so bring them & more to Steemit!

Power Up or Down & SMT Tracking Link

Buy EOS? No Thank You

Did You Ether Binge The Dip?

A Quality Curator Bot @dgi Tiers announcement video

Profitable quality curation bot @dgi, apply today

How to join the @dynamicsteemians curation trail

* You can win the @dynamicsteemians 200+ curation trail vote by commenting on steemit posts with our contests.

You get a free 0.01- 0.03 cent daily upvotes on your posts from @dgi by joining the @dynamicsteemians curation trail. (info below or click the discord link in my profile)

Thanks for stopping by please remember to help a minnow a day! Post helpful links and suggest any I should add in comments below.

ds-footer-1.gif

If you enjoyed this or need help with @steemit, see my posts and discord links for minnows listed below & on my profile by clicking on my name.

Vote for witness yet?

(need to learn anything steemit just ask I will try my best to provide you a tutorial)

ds-footer-1.gif

Minnow Resource Highlights

ds-footer-1.gif

1. Minnow Booster

ds-footer-1.gif

Curation Have You Stumped?

Curation Explained by @elsiekjay

ds-footer-1.gif

How To Tutorials

ds-footer-1.gif

How to welcome new steemians

How to create a discord link that does not expire

How to follow a curation trail

How to autovote another Steemian & How to Earn

How to avoid phishing sites & scammers

dstr3.png

ds-footer-1.gif

If you join the @dynamicsteemians (DS) discord ask for help, many are on daily to help you as we have Ambassadors from around the world here to help 24/7 with more ambassadors added soon! Interested in being a DS Ambassador? talk to @dynamicgreentk it involves helping new Minnows learn & is rewarded with small upvotes.

ds-footer-1.gif

Please visit my other posts by clicking on my name!

dynamicrypto_crop_720x184.png

ds-footer-1.gif

* A couple of my favorites maybe you will enjoy

My favorite lyft confessional

My favorite Meme

ds-footer-1.gif

Helpful Discord Links

ds-footer-1.gif

Minnow Booster

Steem Repo

Steem Rural

Dynamic Steemians

Smart Media Group

DYNAMICRYPTO.gif

ds-footer-1.gif

dynamicrypto-3.gif

Thanks for visiting, please follow, resteem and leave a comment!

ds-footer-1.gif

Sort:  

I haven't really given much attention to it, I don't yet understand what it's all about or how it will help my account grow so to speak, if it is just for reputation purposes then I just might not get so invested into it (at least for now).

We get decent upvotes for our delegation yet they do not upvote in order of UA score as advertised and as this is proof I provided.

If that's the case, I'd say that's unethical. Or perhaps their system has a problem? Maybe Keep Observing for a while before drawing a conclusion.

Its an ok system yet there are great curators out there that give much more for less delegation and you don't need to be a witness or followed by them to get good upvotes that depends primarily on your content, delegation to that communities curator and engagement with the other members.

In my opinion you've analysed it effectively and let's hope that it will improve over the time because in my opinion this is recently started project. Stay blessed. 🙂

There are so many hidden gems that never get discovered. The sheer amount of users makes it even harder to find such things.

Its sad, but not every hard work deed gets rewarded. That how it is.

True, I was looking at @earthtribe today and glad i found them and a few similar that post gems so often.

I'm not sure I understand it, so let me get some clarification, I apologize.

What you are saying is that the upvote value that should be higher, because it ranked higher on your post (for example) is the same as on other posts that ranked lower?

No, look at the 3 posts ranks, 0.6 upvoted before 4.8! Also me at 3.2 voted before the 4.8, now realise I am showing my post is valued over his due to higher ua votes yet the 0.6 is gaming ua, look at the screen shots, he feeds sp to almost all the accounts upvoting him daily, looks very fishy.

simani has been reported, blacklisted and such... actually just checked his account and he/she (dunno) has been getting nuked. I do wonder tho, if there is a way for steem-ua to ignore that account all together and not waste its vp.

awesome, maybe like utopian has there can be a #report channel in discord and we can bring light more accounts doing this to help you filter the garbage?

Hi @dynamicrypto!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.224 which ranks you at #8180 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 25 places in the last three days (old rank 8205).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01