Royal Bot Reviews: @upme a bidbot with a blacklist

in #royalbotreview7 years ago (edited)

upme logo.png

The @upme account has been around since August 2017.
Max post age 3.5 days.
Accepts SBD, with a minimum bid of 3.5 SBD.
Will upvote posts only.
They do leave not comments when they vote.
It appears customer service is done through comments or wallet transfers.

Here is the blacklist


I wanted to expirment with the <30 min upvotes on the @lays review. I prepared my post and went over to steembottracker and waited for some auctions to come close to the end.
I noticed that @upme was a positive ROI so I decided to give it a try. I posted my article and submitted my bid with less than 5 minutes left in the auction.
I posted at 9:07. Bid at 9:10 and the auction was over at 9:12. I was super excited at the time because if @upme bid right away I would have gotten >90% of the rewards back.


transfer.png

The moonbot vote happened at 0 min on the article. My bid happened 3 minutes afterwards.

Note it took 9 minutes from end of auction till my vote. Last bid taken at 9:12.


end bid detail.png


upmemyvote.png

Normally this would be a SBD loosing vote. The only reason this will work for us is because of the reverse auction curations.


upme comp.png


Positives: No advertising on your posts. Large upvote valve so I can take large bids.

Negatives: This bot is FIFO in serving upvotes, which put our upvote 12 minutes after auction ended.

Conclusion: Be careful banking on the <30 minute addition to curations because if there are a lot of voters it will take a few minutes to get to you.

Fine print:
This information was accurate at time of posting, but there is a possibility that the bot or account owner have changed their code or practices in between when I wrote this and you read it. I will try to keep these up to date but do your diligence before bidding or sending money.
I will give you the caution that whenever you use bid-bots you should be prepared to loose part of your investment as people can vote after you and bring your share of the rewards pool down. Always check how the bot performed last round, compare it to how they paid out before you bid and be prepared to potentially loose your investment.

Like my work? Check out the other bid bots I have reviewed, or stop by my weekly contest for redfish and minnows.

Here is a list of bots I have reviewed in #royalbotreviews & #botreviews :

Explanation of how to determine if your bid will be profitable

Non bid bot upvote services:

@treeplanter
@echowhale

Here are links to other bid bots I have reviewed:

@luckyvotes
@mercurybot
@bearwards
@postpromoter
@redlambo
@upmewhale
@allaz
@steembloggers
@sneaky-ninja
@booster
@aksdwi
@boomerang Please read about this bot before you use it!
Bidder beware:
@mrswhale
@getboost

Sort:  

Hello, you received an upvote from @steemdunk thanks to @royaleagle! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

You just planted 0.33 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cryptkeeper17

We have planted already 7777.64 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18434.04
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Wow - you have really done some homework here - how about a review on @pushup?

I will do @pushup next. Thanks for the request.

You got dragonized with 6.92% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @royaleagle! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me ; Delegate Steem Powers to @skydragon and Earn Profits (Details: https://steemit.com/profit/@skydragon/become-an-investor-of-skydragon-bot-service-and-earn-profits).

I have taken upto from this upme, looking forward for it lovely

You just rose by 1.3991% upvote from @therising courtesy of @royaleagle. Earn 43.8% APR by delegating SP to therising. For more details visit: https://steemit.com/budget/@therising/auto-daily-payout-of-43-8-apr-for-steem-power-delegations-starting-from-500-sp-only-limited-period-offer.

You got dragonized with 100.00% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @royaleagle! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me ; Delegate Steem Powers to @skydragon and Earn Profits (Details: https://steemit.com/profit/@skydragon/become-an-investor-of-skydragon-bot-service-and-earn-profits).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67