Royal Bot Review: @getboost keeps accepting bids after auction is over 👎

in #bots6 years ago (edited)

I tried @getboost yesterday around 1pm for my first time ever.
@getboost has a 1.54 SBD value and a min bid of 0.05 SBD which could be really good for minnows, so I gave it a try.

I bid 0.10 SBD at 1:03 just before the bidding ended.
I took this screenshot at 1:05pm after the auction ended, where i had a small ROI.

Winning Bids for auction at time of close are:
results at 106.jpg

bidbot 105.jpg

☝️ Please note Total bids at 1:05 are .95 SBD.
Notice that the auction is still open 2 minutes later at 1:07pm.👇

bidbot 106.jpg

Total bids at 1:07 are 0.95SBD 👆..... auction is still open at 1:08 👇and has taken a .50 SBD bid 😠 enough to make everyones bid not profitable.
bidbot 109.jpg

Here is the new winning bid list that includes a bid posted 3 minutes after the close of the auction bid transferred at 1:08. Check steemworld.org if you don't believe me that the bid was accepted after the auction was supposed to close.
results 108.jpg

As you will notice with this last picture the auction was open a full 10 minutes after it was supposed to close.
getboost 115.jpg

Positives: low SBD bid value

Negatives: leaves auctions open 10 mins after it is supposed to close to make sure all bidders loose money.

Hopefully this is just an unintentional coding error and someone will fix this.

Keep your money safe, stay away from @getboost.

Fine print:
This information was accurate at time of posting, but there is a possibility that the bot owner has changed their code in between when I wrote this and you read it. I will try to keep these up to date but do your diligence before bidding.

I will give you the caution that whenever you use bid-bots you should be prepared to loose part of your investment as people can vote after you and bring your share of the rewards pool down. Always check how the bot performed last round, compare it to how they paid out before you bid and be prepared to potentially loose your investment.

Like my work? Check out the other bid bots I have reviewed, or stop by my weekly contest for redfish and minnows.

Here is a list of other bots I have reviewed in #royalbotreview & #botreviews :

Bots I currently like:
@steembloggers

Bots I am neutral on:
@upmewhale
@allaz
@boomerang Please read about this bot before you use it!

Stay away:
@mrswhale
@getboost

Questions, Comments, and Suggestions welcomed below.

Sort:  

Hi and thanks for your reviews of these upvoting bots this is very helpful info
Keep up the good work i will become a follower to you

I really like this post royaleagle! keep up the good work!

Release the Kraken! You got a 16.95% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @royaleagle!

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

You got a 11.11% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @royaleagle!

You got a 5.97% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @royaleagle!

You got a 2.67% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @royaleagle!

You got a 2.63% upvote from @upyou courtesy of @royaleagle!

This post has received a 3.55% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @royaleagle. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 1.96 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @royaleagle.

Ya... I am going to review you soon.

aksdwi.jpg

You got a 6.56% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @royaleagle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84