Royal Bot Reviews: @postpromoter

in #royalbotreview6 years ago (edited)

postpromoter.png

I was at bottrackers tonight and saw @postpromoter was in the positive ROI and I hadn’t done a bot review of them yet.

The @postpromoter account was created October 2017.

Currently takes 3.5 day bids only for posts.
Accepts either SBD or STEEM, with a minimum bid of 2 either SBD or STEEM.
Is noisy and will leave a comment after you use it's services.
I am unsure of the return policy as I didn't test outside of parameters.

End of round shot from bottrackers:
Screenshot_20180203-202011.jpg

Here is the comparison of information for you:

everything.png

If you notice in green steembottrackers says I should get back 3.29 after curation but I will only be getting back 2.745 SBD.

In purple we have the ROI. THIS number is OFF here as well as the others I have reviewed!
Steembottrackers says I should get a 26.5% ROI when we do the math out it s shows that our actual ROI is 37.25% Not to shabby for being over!

In red I have circled the vote weight which matches.

Positives: High vote value so it takes a lot of bidders to dilute the bidding pool to a negative ROI. I ended up with .19 more SBD then I put into the bid.

Negatives: 2 SBD entrance fee is difficult for new users to obtain

Fine print:
This information was accurate at time of posting, but there is a possibility that the bot owner has changed their code in between when I wrote this and you read it. I will try to keep these up to date but do your diligence before bidding.
I will give you the caution that whenever you use bid-bots you should be prepared to loose part of your investment as people can vote after you and bring your share of the rewards pool down. Always check how the bot performed last round, compare it to how they paid out before you bid and be prepared to potentially loose your investment.

Like my work? Check out the other bid bots I have reviewed, or stop by my weekly contest for redfish and minnows.

Here is a list of bots I have reviewed in #royalbotreviews & #botreviews :

Here are links to the other bots I have reviewed:
@bearwards
@upmewhale
@allaz
@steembloggers
@sneaky-ninja
@redlambo
@booster
@aksdwi
@boomerang Please read about this bot before you use it!

Stay away:
@mrswhale
@getboost

Sort:  

@royaleagle as usual nice review. I hope all is going well. Keep it up bro.

stop by your discord if you have a moment.

very nice post..

Your reviews are great. I use resteembots and often go searching through their followers to gain an idea about how reliable their promises are. Can you suggest a way to do this kind of assessment more efficiently?

good article friend
thank you for sharing

This post has received a 9.09 % upvote from @chronocrypto thanks to: @royaleagle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77