Royal Bot Review: @steembloggers a diamond in the rough

in #bots7 years ago (edited)

This morning I was doing some research for my next post about the 5 bid-bots with the least amount of vote value according to steembottracker. I was at the bot tracker website and noticed what appeared to be a good deal at the time. I observed that the @steembloggers had a .80 SDB vote value with only one bid on it.

market report.jpg

So I clicked on the steembloggers more details button, then proceeded to the last round results. There I saw that the winners from last round spent ~ .1 SDB for a .19 SBD vote.

steem last round.jpg

That was close enough to the 2x ratio I prefer when I bid. I checked my wallet and didn't have enough SBD so I bid in Steem instead. (Unless you are familiar with the exchange ratios and how they fluctuate, I would suggest you keep your bidding in SBD)

initial bid.jpg

Alright doing good on this one...
Just 3 minutes till the auction closes, hopefully I will get lucky!

more bids.jpg

More people voted afterwards.🙁 Finally the auction closed by 10 Am and we can see the results.

End results in SBD

End Results.jpg

End results in USD

Screenshot_20180121-112905.jpg

When I saw the -ROI I was very disappointed! At the time I voted 1 SBD = 1.5 Steem so my .24 Steem bid was worth .16 SBD... I was super bummed that I was going to get less than I put in after curations. I went over to steemworld.org and 👨‍💻 checked my account to make sure @steembloggers upvoted me as I had never used @steembloggers before.

I was ecstatic to find out I got a .61SBD or 2.27USD upvote from @steembloggers.🤓 I was only supposed to get .17SBD or 1.28USD according to steembottrackers 👆👆.

steemblogger.jpg

0.61 X .0.75=0.4575 is my part of the reward
0.4575/2= 0.22875 back in SBD 📈
0.22875 / (Market price of Steem ~6) = 0.0381 STEEM reward

Someplace someone has an algorithm wrong, because my winning bid was supposed to give me 0.16SBD back but I get 0.223 in SBD instead.

Thank you @steembloggers

Positives: In the experience I have had with @steembloggers I was paid more than what the bid bot said and my ROI was positive by ~39.5%. 📈 👏👏
Small bid fee of .1 SBD or .1 STEEM makes service affordable for new folks to be able to have a small return.

Negatives: Relatively new to the scene, account was created October, 2017. Small Vote value of .80 SBD. There is a disconnect between steembottrackers website and the actual bot results.

This bot seems to be a great reward for those that use it.

Fine print:
This information was accurate at time of posting, but there is a possibility that the bot owner has changed their code in between when I wrote this and you read it. I will try to keep these up to date but do your diligence before bidding.

I will give you the caution that whenever you use bid-bots you should be prepared to loose part of your investment as people can vote after you and bring your share of the rewards pool down. Always check how the bot performed last round, compare it to how they paid out before you bid and be prepared to potentially loose your investment.

Like my work? Check out the other bid bots I have reviewed, or stop by my weekly contest for redfish and minnows.

Here is a list of other bots I have reviewed in #royalbotreview & #botreviews :

Bots I currently like:
@steembloggers

Bots I am neutral on:
@upmewhale
@allaz
@boomerang Please read about this bot before you use it!

Stay away:
@mrswhale
@getboost

Questions, Comments and Suggestions welcomed below.👇👇

Sort:  

I think if you're engaging these bots for ROI on the bid that's nothing more than a gamble - but it does work to get attention to your post if you buy multiple votes.

I agree it is a gamble using the bidbots. Lots of people don't understand how they work and overbid them.
I just appreciate it when a service pays me .22 instead of the .16 that was our original contract.

well done royaleagle, once again!

This post has received a 7.14 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @royaleagle. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

This post has received a 8.95% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got dragonized with 15.87% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @royaleagle! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me

This post has received a 1.86 % upvote, thanks to: @royaleagle.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

You got a 11.11% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @royaleagle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34